Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Whatever It Takes
Whatever It Takes | Jessica Pack
1 post | 1 read | 2 to read
Sienna has no memory of her late mother, yet every significant day of her lifebirthdays, the first day of high school, graduationhas been marked by a letter written during her last weeks of life. Sienna knows her father feels grateful to be able to offer up these connections to the loving, talented woman his daughter never got a chance to know. Yet for Sienna herself, the letters have become a dreaded burden, a reminder that every milestone is less than it would be if both parents were still living. A month before her twenty-fifth birthday, Sienna finds a lump. Facing a cancer diagnosis, Sienna begins to ask questions about her mothers terminal illnessquestions that reveal unsettling inconsistencies and voids in the stories shes been told. The deeper she digs, the more the image of her mother as a contented homemaker warps into something much darker and far more troubling. If Siennas dad lied about this, what else did he lie about? What does it mean to be a good parent? What role does the past play in who we are? And to what lengths should one go to protect a child? Like the best of Jodi Picoult, Whatever It Takes delves into these fascinating questions of family and identity with power, insight, and love. Praise for Jessica Packs As Wide as the Sky National Reading Group Month Selection! Characters as rich and indelible as the life they endure . . . A phenomenal read. Internationally Bestselling Author Davis Bunn In the vein of Jodi Picoults Nineteen Minutes, As Wide as the Sky explores the human component of tragedy. Mandy Mikulencak, author of The Last Suppers and Forgiveness Road A story that is painfully relatable even as it shines with originality. I felt this tale all the way to my toes. A treasure. Amy Harmon, New York Times bestselling author of The Law of Moses
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
blurb
JennyM
Whatever It Takes | Jessica Pack
post image

Saturday-ing hard 🍺 📖 ☀️

TrishB Have a good one 😘 3mo
Kalalalatja Looks lovely! 3mo
Tanisha_A Saturday Saturday! I like your way of partying! 😘 3mo
See All 11 Comments
batsy Perfect 💕 3mo
valeriegeary Ooooo! I love the cover! 3mo
JennyM @valeriegeary it‘s very pretty 3mo
JennyM @batsy @Tanisha_A @Kalalalatja @TrishB thanks guys - it was a very chilled Saturday arvo. Hope you‘ve had a good one, too 😘😘😘 3mo
BiblioLitten A very pretty cover💙 2mo
JennyM @BiblioLitten it is pretty! Hope all is good with you. 😘 2mo
BiblioLitten @JennyM Yup💕😘 Had a wonderful weekend at Niagara. My current read made me think of you. Read ? 2mo
JennyM @BiblioLitten that sounds a great weekend. Glad you had a great time. And that‘s a good book! Hope you enjoy 😘 2mo
70 likes2 stack adds11 comments