Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Guilty
Guilty: Someone is watching. Someone knows...' A gripping Irish psychological suspense from the ebook-bestselling author | Siobhan MacDonald
1 post | 1 read
'Meticulous and unsettling... a terrifyingly dark, twisty thriller, skilfully plotted and stylishly written' Irish Times THE PERFECT LIFE Doctor Luke Forde has the perfect life. A respected heart surgeon, he has a rewarding job, a successful wife, and a daughter, Nina. From their beautiful house overlooking Carberry Lough in County Clare, they present a portrait of family bliss. But over the course of a weekend, Luke's life spirals into chaos. A GUILTY SECRET It begins with the word 'GUILTY' painted on his boathouse one morning. Then he spots a chilling notice in the local newspaper. When this is followed by the delivery of a small coffin-shaped package, Luke is terrified. Someone knows the dark secret he is hiding. And someone is out to get him. SOMEBODY WANTS REVENGE Luke begins to be plagued by horrifying anonymous messages, and it transpires that it's not only Luke the sender is intending to harm. With strange things happening in the operating theatre, Alison's political ambitions straining their marriage, and Nina's behaviour sparking all sorts of trouble, Luke turns to therapist Terence Black. Is the therapist the only one that can save Luke and his family from the horrendous secrets of the past? A twisty and compelling psychological suspense novel set in Ireland, from ebook-bestselling author Siobhan MacDonald. Perfect for fans of Dervla McTiernan and Andrea Carter. Praise for Siobhan MacDonald: 'Dark and twisted' Alex Marwood, Edgar Award winning author of The Wicked Girls 'A classy and cleverly plotted psychological thriller that grips from page one . . . delivering an absolute zinger of a twist' Irish Independent 'An unsettling, suspenseful tale of heartbreak and revenge. I flew through it' Andrea Carter, author of the Inishowen mysteries 'Gripping, surprising, and terrifically rewarding' Chris Pavone, New York Times bestselling author of The Expats 'Evocative and richly detailed' Kimberley McCreight, author of the New York Times bestseller Reconstructing Amelia and Where They Found Her 'Explosive . . . studded with dark revelations' Kirkus Reviews 'Skillfully wrought' Booklist 'Masterly control of mood and scene' Chicago Tribune 'This unusual psychological thriller concludes with a satisfying succession of twists' Morning Star 'Will keep you up all night' Peterborough Telegraph
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
blurb
Onioons
post image

Suspense novel set in my corner of the world. A decent plot but the characterisation wasnt very nuanced at all. So-so...

31 likes1 stack add