Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
In Dark Water
In Dark Water: A compulsive Scottish detective novel | Lynne McEwan
1 post | 2 read
Beneath the surface lie deadly secrets... DI Shona Oliver agreed to move to Dumfries with her ex-banker husband when their teenage daughter got in with a bad crowd in London. As a Glasgow native, shes back on home turf. Living on the shores of the Solway Firth allows Shona to continue as an RNLI volunteer, and a call out to recover a womans body indicates foul play. Police in Cumbria take the case but links back to Scotland keep Shonas team involved. As they investigate, reports of people trafficking and a spate of thefts from local shops compete for attention with a large scale drug bust. But Shonas work may all be in vain when those close to her threaten to tear the case apart and ruin Shona in the process. An unforgettable debut novel by a Scottish crime writer to watch, for fans of Val McDermid, Marion Todd and Lin Anderson.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
review
Jeg
post image
Pickpick

Very Scottish. A very light read , would be a plane read if I was travelling but did just perfectly for my 4 am awakening this past few days. Strong female character Shona Oliver. Nice tie up of ends.