Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
#TheBlackDaggerBrotherhood
review
CoverToCoverGirl
post image
Pickpick

Another sold, lovely listen / read from Ward and Frangione — together they create magic. Very little action or appearances by the BDB so this really felt like a novella / sideline story. For fans of Rhage and Mary you‘ll thoroughly enjoy their part in this #HEA. 🧛‍♂️ 🗡 🖤 @WeeWeegieBookworm @Woodchuc67

#TheBlackDaggerBrotherhood
#12ReadsOfChristmas
#AudioBooks
#CJW

blurb
CoverToCoverGirl
post image

OMG! I love Jim Frangione‘s voice and this series of course! My shipper lost my book so I had to reorder it. I couldn‘t wait any longer so I decided to listen to it (thank you #Audible) while I‘m waiting for my physical copy to arrive. Christmas with the Brotherhood ❤️ how delicious! 🧛‍♂️ 🖤🗡

#TheBlackDaggerBrotherhood
#HollyJollyReading
#HolidayBook

Alwaysbeenaloverofbooks I read this series for a while years ago!!! 🖤🖤 2mo
20 likes1 comment
blurb
WeeWeegieBookworm
post image

Cozying up with my first seasonly read 😊
#BDB #TheBlackDaggerBrotherhood

CoverToCoverGirl That‘s going to be a good read! What a way to start off the season! 2mo
27 likes1 comment
blurb
WeeWeegieBookworm
Blood Truth | J. R. Ward
post image

As Blood Truth was going to be released the day after my birthday, I decided to treat myself and order a signed version from the author (even though I preordered a UK edition and knew I'd have finished the book by the time it arrived). It arrived this morning and I love it 😍 nice edition to add to my signed collection 🖤🖤 #TheBlackDaggerBrotherhood #BDB #JRWard #Signed

review
WeeWeegieBookworm
Blood Truth | J. R. Ward
post image
Pickpick

Now that all the trainees have had a chance at the spotlight, I don't know if we'll have another entry in the Legacy spinoff series. I really hope that's not the case. The latest installatment was another solid story and I'm curious to see where some of the events in this one will lead to. Roll on The Sinner & our Christmas Novella 😊🖤 #TheBlackDaggerBrotherhood #BDB #JRWard

review
CoverToCoverGirl
Immortal | J. R. Ward
post image
Pickpick

A very satisfying culmination to a series that at times had me feeling unhappy in several places because I didn‘t like how things played out between Divina and Jim. I absolutely loved Colin and Nigel. Can‘t wait for Ward‘s next book, coming in August 😁, I can only imagine how Eddie, Adrian, and Divina will impact the BDB world .... and Lassiter ‘s story when we get it, needs to be epic! #CJW

#BDBFallenAngels
#TheBlackDaggerBrotherhood

review
CoverToCoverGirl
post image
Pickpick

I‘m not a fan of novellas but this was definitely a
🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 read for me. Silas and Ivie‘s story gave me ALL the feels! Absolutely loved that Doc Jane and Manny made an appearance. Ruhn‘s part just made me love him even more - a true male of worth. 🧛‍♀️🖤🗡 #CJW

#TheBlackDaggerBrotherhood
#Romantsy

review
CoverToCoverGirl
post image
Pickpick

Step count exceeded & another book completed. That makes 3/12 completed. Covet is the first in the Fallen Angel series. I‘m doing a refresher on it because as J R Ward always promised, this series is about to converge with #TheBlackDaggerBrotherhood series!The whole premise is well done, highly recommend! Oh man Devina is quite the ticket! She makes the devil look like a Boy Scout! #CJW
#BDBFallenAngels
#BookFitnessChallenge
#BFC
@wanderinglynn

wanderinglynn Way to go! 🙌🏻 8mo
Clwojick Awesome! 💕🙌🏻 8mo
Felso Wow! Keep it up! 👍🏻 8mo
AprilMae Way to go! Keep it up!! 8mo
guinsgirlreads So many steps! 👏🏻👍🏻 8mo
39 likes5 comments
review
CoverToCoverGirl
post image
Pickpick

Just wow! What a gem! So much packed into such a short story! Z, Bella and Nalla are beautiful together! Mary as always is perfect! I love that female, true!
Z, as always remains my favourite. 🧛‍♂️🖤🗡 My 2nd book for the #BookFitnessChallenge #BFC #CJW

@Woodchuc67

#TheBlackDaggerBrotherhood
#CrazyBelle
#CatsOfLitsy

4thhouseontheleft 😸Cute kitty! Great job on wrapping up another book! 9mo
VanChocStrawberry I‘ve never read any J.D. Ward. Is it urban fantasy? Yay for meeting more goal for #fbc! 9mo
CoverToCoverGirl @VanChocStrawberry I‘d call it urban fantasy (vampire) / paranormal romance. It a heck of a series and I am a rabid / avid fan! Lol totally addicted to the series. 8mo
See All 6 Comments
TheSpineView Love Ward's Black Dagger Brotherhood series! Good job on the #bfc 8mo
Caterina Cute cat! Great job finishing another book! 8mo
wanderinglynn Aw, what a sweet kitty! ❤️🐱 8mo
42 likes2 stack adds6 comments
review
CoverToCoverGirl
The Savior | J.R. Ward
post image
Pickpick

My #unpopularopinion: definitely not her best, but still a pick. I felt the brothers were behaving in very foreign ways, especially V. The plot line felt just a little bit contrived & some things were glossed over too conveniently but the good bits were amazing and lots does happen! Alas I couldn‘t get connected to Murdher or Sarah and I tried! Maybe it‘ll be better as an eventual re-read. 🧛‍♂️🖤🗡 #CJW

#TheBlackDaggerBrotherhood
@Woodchuc67