Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Stormrise
Stormrise | Jillian Boehme
1 post | 1 read | 10 to read
A combat warrior will risk everything to awaken the dragons and save her kingdom in Jillian Boehme's epic YA Fantasy debut, Stormrise, inspired by Twelfth Night and perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce. If Rain werent a girl, she would be respected as a Neshu combat master. Instead, her gender dooms her to a colorless future. When an army of nomads invades her kingdom, and a draft forces every household to send one man to fight, Rain takes her chance to seize the life she wants. Knowing shell be killed if shes discovered, Rain purchases powder made from dragon magic that enables her to disguise herself as a boy. Then she hurries to the war camps, where she excels in her trainingand wrestles with the voice that has taken shape inside her head. The voice of a dragon she never truly believed existed. As war looms and Rain is enlisted into an elite, secret unit tasked with rescuing the High King, she begins to realize this dragon tincture may hold the key to her kingdoms victory. For the dragons that once guarded her land have slumbered for centuries . . . and someone must awaken them to fight once more.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
review
Branwen
Stormrise | Jillian Boehme
post image
Pickpick

This YA fantasy is an absolute masterpiece. Do you love dragons? Brave female protagonists? Adventure and battles and magic? Then read this book immediately! I am ranking it as one of the best YA books I have read so far this year, right up there with Sorcery of Thorns and The Ten Thousand Doors of January! 💕📚🐉

35 likes5 stack adds