Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
The Impostor Queen
The Impostor Queen | Sarah Fine
7 posts | 17 read | 27 to read
The elders chose Elli to be queen, but they chose wrong in this beautifully crafted novel in the tradition of Kristin Cashore and Victoria Aveyard.Sixteen-year-old Elli was a small child when the Elders of Kupari chose her to succeed the Valtia, the queen who wields infinitely powerful ice and fire magic. Since then, Elli has lived in the temple, surrounded by luxury and tutored by priests, as she prepares for the day when the Valtia perishes and the magic finds a new home in her. Elli is destined to be the most powerful Valtia to ever rule. But when the queen dies defending the kingdom from invading warriors, the magic doesnt enter Elli. Its nowhere to be found. Disgraced, Elli flees to the outlands, the home of banished criminalssome who would love to see the temple burn with all its priests inside. As she finds her footing in this new world, Elli uncovers devastating new information about the Kupari magic, those who wield it, and the prophecy that foretold her destiny. Torn between the love she has for her people and her growing loyalty to the banished, Elli struggles to understand the true role she was meant to play. But as war looms, she must align with the right sidebefore the kingdom and its magic are completely destroyed.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
blurb
The-dust-jacket
Impostor Queen | Sarah Fine
post image

Eighty pages in and engrossed.

blurb
ValkyrieAndHerBooks
The Impostor Queen | Sarah Fine
post image
bookishnerd Oh, good. Further justification for my purchase of Labyrinth Lost. lol 3y
74 likes1 comment
blurb
charlotte
The Impostor Queen | Sarah Fine
post image

I've only just started reading this, but I love it already!

7 likes1 stack add
review
Inkpaperblott
The Impostor Queen | Sarah Fine
post image
Pickpick

This was so freaking good! About a girl who's train her entire life for the moment when her Valtia does and she takes her magic, the day arrives and nothing happens. There's so much magic, fantasy and great world building in here and it's a serious contender for my favourite of 2016.

1 like2 stack adds
blurb
morganameridius
The Impostor Queen | Sarah Fine
post image

Haven't had much time to read this week but I'm still loving this book! The setting and the characters are wonderful. Can't wait to finish it.

7 likes3 stack adds
review
Aga_reads
The Impostor Queen | Sarah Fine
post image
Pickpick

Wonderful fantasy! The characters were well written, and I loved the diversity! Story was well paced, with plentiful action, and right amount of romance. Thrilling and exhilarating read, can't wait for more!

2 likes1 stack add
quote
MadisonPaigeandTome
The Impostor Queen | Sarah Fine
post image

"This is no flurry of flakes but a raging blizzard." Currently reading and loving!

1 like2 stack adds