Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
The Very True Legend of the Mongolian Death Worms
The Very True Legend of the Mongolian Death Worms | Sandra Fay
1 post | 1 read
A funny picture book celebrating the universal truth about wanting to be loved just as you are, fangs and all, inspired by the real-life legend of Mongolian Death Worms. Like the ongoing search for Big Foot and the Loch Ness Monster, scientists have searched the Gobi Desert for these giant worms. Reported sightings claim that their skin is blood red; their fangs razor sharp. The worms are supposedly poisonous and electrifying . . . or are they? In this funny story, we meet the Mongolian Death Worm family: Beverly, Trevor, Neville and Kevin. In spite of their deadly reputation, theyre determined to make nice and win over the other animals. Their overtures of friendship are . . . not reciprocated. But when disaster strikes, its the Mongolian Death Worm family to the rescue! With additional information about the legend, this book is perfect for storytime and discussions of legends and science. Perfect for fans of Ben Clanton, Sandra Fay's The Very True Legend of the Mongolian Death Worms will leave readers of all ages laughing and heartwarmed!
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
review
mandarchy
post image
Pickpick

Nominated for the 2024 Washington Children's Choice Picture Book Award, this will be a fun one for the kids. I think we may have to start by talking about where the Gobi is and what a legend is. I hope I don't get parent calls about nightmares like when I read Little Red Riding Hood. I know some students will LOVE this. #endpapers #maps #mongolia