Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
To the Power of Three
To the Power of Three | Laura Lippman
3 posts | 7 read | 5 to read
Powerful.A gripping tale that is a mystery only in the same sense as To Kill a Mockingbird was.Brilliant, insightful, moving. Chicago Sun-Times There are excellent reasons why New York Times bestselling author Laura Lippman has won the Edgar, Agatha, Anthony, Nero Wolfe, and every other major award the mystery genre has to offer. To the Power of Three is just one of those reasons. Lippmans brilliant and disturbing tale of three inseparable high school girlfriends in an affluent Baltimore suburb who share dark secrets literally until death, To the Power of Three is this writing powerhouse (USA Today), who has exploded the boundaries of the mystery genre to become one of the most significant social realists of our time (Madison Smartt Bell) operating at the very top of her game. Not merely crime fiction, but fiction that gets to the deep psychological, emotional, and human roots of a terrible crime, Lippmans novel is one that will not be easily forgottena must read for fans of Kate Atkinson, Tana French, Jodi Picoult, and Harlan Coben
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
blurb
Michollio
To the Power of Three | Laura Lippman
post image

Congrats @LoverofLit on your milestones! Thanks for the chance at your #ThePowerofThreeGiveaway.

1. Urban fantasy/paranormal romance
2. Sweet 🍬
3. Usually a book and tea, and sometimes a sugary treat

LoverofLit Hey! Maybe you can help me. For the #Booked2019 challenge I need a good Person of Color Paranormal. Any good suggestions? 2mo
Michollio @LoverofLit Patricia Brigg's Mercy Thompson series is great, and Mercy is part Native American. I think Ilona Andrews' Kate Daniels series might work. Archangel's Enigma by Nalini Singh would work. Some of her other ones would probably work too, but I'm having a hard time finding the characters' ancestral background. Hope this helps! 2mo
GlassAsDiamonds @Michollio @LoverofLit - Nalini Singh‘s Archangel‘s Shadow, Archangels Storm and Archangels Viper each have MCs of colour (Indian and Creole, Indian and Polynesian and Indian and Asian although I‘m blanking on the exact ethnicity for Holly atm respectively) and Elena‘s mother is Moroccan so the first few in the series would also fit! 😊😊😊 The third in her Psy Changeling series would also fit but the name eludes me - it‘s Clays book in any event! 2mo
LoverofLit @Michollio and @GlassAsDiamonds Thank you both so much! ❤ 2mo
GlassAsDiamonds @LoverofLit 😊😊😊 LOVE Singh, always a pleasure to recommend her (but I do think her character writing has come on wonderfully since the first few of the Psy series... while they clearly “grow up” through the series, some of those guys needed a good slap to the head! 😂😂😂 I don‘t have the same quibbles the later books, with any of her novellas or the Archangel series!) 2mo
11 likes5 comments
review
Jnnlb
To the Power of Three | Laura Lippman
post image
Pickpick

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ oldie but goodie. Love Laura Lippman and books are worth the read

review
Kelreads
To the Power of Three | Laura Lippman
post image
Pickpick

Great writing. Love all her books!