Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
As Far As You'll Take Me
As Far As You'll Take Me | Phil Stamper
5 posts | 3 read | 3 to read
The author of The Gravity of Us crafts another heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding the people who become your home--perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli Marty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he's excited to start his new life--where he's no longer the closeted, shy kid who slips under the radar and is free to explore his sexuality without his parents' disapproval. From the outside, Marty's life looks like a perfect fantasy: in the span of a few weeks, he's made new friends, he's getting closer with his first ever boyfriend, and he's even traveling around Europe. But Marty knows he can't keep up the facade. He hasn't spoken to his parents since he arrived, he's tearing through his meager savings, his homesickness and anxiety are getting worse and worse, and he hasn't even come close to landing the job of his dreams. Will Marty be able to find a place that feels like home? Acclaim for The Gravity of Us An IndieNext List Pick An Amazon Best Book
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
blurb
kezzlou85
post image

Two days in and not going too badly. Got a fair chunk of the tagged book read. Plus a review book.
#NovelNovember @Andrew65

Andrew65 Doing great 👏👏👏 2mo
kezzlou85 @Andrew65 thank you. 😄 2mo
30 likes2 comments
review
swynn
post image
Pickpick

(2021)

Seventeen-year old Marty goes to London, escaping his religiously homophobic home life. His parents think he has a music scholarship but that's not exactly true -- still, with hard work and support from some new friends he just might make it anyway. That's the plan, until he falls in love. It's not my usual thing, but I found it sweet and affirming.

Texas rep Matt Krause wants it removed from school libraries.

Read #BannedBooks !

blurb
Hansarjohnson
post image

Red and white tonight for #WinterGames2021. Planning to read As Far As You‘ll Take Me this month

blurb
mdemanatee
post image

Windows open. New audiobook.

review
GerardtheBookworm
post image
Pickpick

A fun, upcoming LGBTAIQ YA. Classical student Marty just fresh from coming out schemes to leave his homophobic, religious Kentucky town by escaping to London in the hopes of auditioning for a real orchestra. Once there, he finds first love and himself in Europe in this sweet teen romance from the author of The Gravity of Us.