Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
A Psalm of Storms and Silence
A Psalm of Storms and Silence | Roseanne A. Brown
7 posts | 6 read | 2 to read
The highly anticipated secondand finalbook in the immersive fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore that began with the New York Times bestselling A Song of Wraiths and Ruin, from author Roseanne A. Brown. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Rene Ahdieh, and Sabaa Tahir. Karina lost everything after a violent coup left her without her kingdom or her throne. Now the most wanted person in Sonande, her only hope of reclaiming what is rightfully hers lies in a divine power hidden in the long-lost city of her ancestors. Meanwhile, the resurrection of Karinas sister has spiraled the world into chaos, with disaster after disaster threatening the hard-won peace Malik has found as Farids apprentice. When they discover that Karina herself is the key to restoring balance, Malik must use his magic to lure her back to their side. But how do you regain the trust of someone you once tried to kill? As the fabric holding Sonande together begins to tear, Malik and Karina once again find themselves torn between their duties and their desires. And when the fate of everything hangs on a single, horrifying choice, they each must decide what they value mosta power that could transform the world, or a love that could transform their lives.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
blurb
Clare-Dragonfly
A Psalm of Storms and Silence | Roseanne A. Brown
post image

My #bookspin board for September… I came so close to a bingo. But The End of Policing is such slow going 😭

review
Clare-Dragonfly
A Psalm of Storms and Silence | Roseanne A. Brown
post image
Pickpick

Damn, this gets DARK. Not like “grimdark, everybody dies,” like “manipulation, gaslighting, and abuse; you can‘t trust your own mind and no one else can either.”

Also it‘s got Ife.

It‘s great and you should read it.

blurb
Clare-Dragonfly
A Psalm of Storms and Silence | Roseanne A. Brown

OK, Dedele is great, especially in the first book, but Ife is now MY FAVORITE.

review
coffees
A Psalm of Storms and Silence | Roseanne A. Brown
post image
Pickpick

OMFGGGGG! This book had me feeling so many emotions I CANT. From elation, to sadness, anger, irritation, awe, and just, it's a rollercoaster of emotions and THAT ENDING. I didn't think so much could happen without feeling rushed, I'm sad but also happy #bookspinbingo #joyousjanuary #jumpstart2022

https://Libro.fm/referral?rfl_code=lfm135487

review
PaperbackPrincess19
A Psalm of Storms and Silence | Roseanne A. Brown
post image
Pickpick

It‘s hard to choose between so-so and pick. I enjoyed this book a lot more than the first one, probably because of more action, more invested in characters but truth be told I wasn‘t going to bother with book 2 because I didn‘t love the first book. However, if you can push through with book 1 the 2nd book nearly makes up for it.

review
limada
A Psalm of Storms and Silence | Roseanne A. Brown
post image
Pickpick

Solid conclusion to what began in A Song of Wraiths and Ruin. No disappointment here.

blurb
SilverShanica
A Psalm of Storms and Silence | Roseanne A. Brown
post image

I am posting one book per day from my to-be-read collection. No description and providing no reason for wanting to read it, I just do. Some will be old, some will be new - don‘t judge me I have a lot of books.
Join the fun if you want. This is day 303.
#bookstoread
#tbrpile
#bookstagram

6 likes1 stack add