Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Vanishing Hour
Vanishing Hour | Laura Griffin
2 posts | 1 read | 3 to read
When a cold case in Texas leads to a sinister string of disappearances, a newcomer to the small town helps a detective piece together the clues in this new romantic thriller from New York Times bestselling author Laura Griffin. Corporate lawyer Ava Burch has had enough of the big city and the daily grind. She grew up with her father, who raised search-and-rescue dogs, in rural Texas and has moved to the small town of Cuervo to spend time in the dry, rugged wilderness near Big Bend National Park. When she and her dog, Huck, discover an abandoned campsite on a volunteer search-and-rescue mission, shes perplexed, but she carefully photographs it all the same. All Grant Wycoff can see when he looks at Ava is a city slickerwith her designer jeans and shiny carwho has no business on a serious team made of seasoned outdoorsmen and retired cops. But when she tells him of her findings on the trail, he sees theres more to her than meets the eye. Avas discovery reminds Grant of the unsolved case of a young woman who went missing two years ago. As they look into the campsite further, another woman disappears under odd circumstances. With time running out, Ava and Grant must work against the brutal heat from both the Texas sun and their own electric chemistry to solve the case.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
review
Reecaspieces
Vanishing Hour | Laura Griffin
post image
Pickpick
blurb
SilversReviews
Vanishing Hour | Laura Griffin
post image

HAPPY PUB DAY!!

“…Laura Griffin is a must-read author for fans of Lisa Gardner, Karen Rose, and Jayne Ann Krentz. Griffin‘s latest standalone release, VANISHING HOUR, is a captivating romantic suspense perfect for readers new to her writing and those who already know and love her work.”

FULL POST: https://tinyurl.com/4xb73vms

@lauragriffinauthor
@berkleypub