Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
My Life in Lists
My Life in Lists | Guy Browning
7 posts | 2 read
1. Everyone loves a list 2. And this is a novel, told entirely in lists. 3. Have you ever wondered what your life might look like in little lists? 4. It might look something like this This funny, surprisingly moving novel follows the everyday life of our list-making hero, from the very first bullet points at 10, through school days, first crushes, teenage kisses and first dates, clumsy sexual encounters and university, early career, serious falling-in-love and marriage, kids, divorce, professional meltdown and resurrection, frightening online dating, and miraculous new love again, aged 50. If you read more lists than books, then this might just be the novel for you. For fans of Adrian Mole and Nick Hornby and readers of all ages, MY LIFE IN LISTS is a novel for the listicle generation, a book to tickle funny bones and move hearts in equal measure.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
blurb
Sarah83
My Life in Lists | Guy Browning
post image

My day... My different lists... 🤩🤩🤩

blurb
Sarah83
My Life in Lists | Guy Browning
post image

Sunday is for reading and for lists. 😍

I love making my lists. You too? Which lists do you have?

crazyspine I like bullet journaling and making my to-do lists 4mo
85 likes1 comment
blurb
Jess7
My Life in Lists | Guy Browning
post image

This year I...
- read 50+ books (63 so far!)
- attended a book festival (#BooksbytheBanks)
- bought from an indie bookstore
- hit up a book sale (several, including #friendswarehouse )
- met an author ( #KateMorton and several others)
- gave up on a book ( #TheFavoriteSister)
- read a classic ( #JaneEyre , still reading)
- met a litten in person (I met several incl. @Chelleo )
- read outside my comfort zone ( #Circe)
... etc. (see above) #in2018

RealLifeReading Hooray! 😀 11mo
JaclynW Awesome! 11mo
britt_brooke How‘s Jane Eyre going? 11mo
Freespirit What a great year you‘ve had 11mo
117 likes4 comments
blurb
sarahbellum
My Life in Lists | Guy Browning
post image
blurb
BrainyHeroine
My Life in Lists | Guy Browning
post image

Because it is both normal and healthy to walk around with all your book challenge lists in your planner. It is. Maybe.

Riveted_Reader_Melissa It is on Litsy! 2y
Lacythebookworm I definitely have my challenges in my planner! 🙌 2y
BarbaraTheBibliophage My spreadsheet is perpetually open on my laptop. That‘s normal if yours is normal, right? 2y
BrainyHeroine @BarbaraTheBibliophage I can access mine on my phone if I need too, I did them with Google Sheets lol. @Lacythebookworm yay! I'm not the only one!! @Riveted_Reader_Melissa I totally found my tribe lol 2y
Riveted_Reader_Melissa @BrainyHeroine It‘s Great isn‘t it! 2y
47 likes5 comments
blurb
JacintaMCarter
My Life in Lists | Guy Browning
post image

I definitely fall into the category of #ListLovers. If I could get a job making lists, I'd take it in a heartbeat. #FallIntoBooks

blurb
ABrakes85
My Life in Lists | Guy Browning
post image

I am definitely a #listlover and love my bullet journal, excited to read this story told in lists 😊#fallintobooks

30 likes1 stack add