Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
The Greek Escape
The Greek Escape | Karen Swan
4 posts | 5 read | 3 to read
A scorching summer novel, set on a lush Greek island, The Greek Escape by bestselling author Karen Swan, is the perfect getaway for fans of Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore. Before every new beginning, there must be an ending . . . Running from heartbreak, Chloe Marston leaves her old life in London for a fresh start in New York. Working at a luxury concierge company, she makes other peoples lives run perfectly, even if her own has ground to a halt. But a terrible accident forces her to step into a new role, up close and personal with the companys most esteemed and powerful clients. Charismatic Joe Lincoln is one of them and his every wish is her command, so when he asks her to find him a secluded holiday home in the Greek Islands, she sets about sourcing the perfect retreat. But when Tom, her ex, unexpectedly shows up in Manhattan and the stability of her new life is thrown off-balance again, she jumps at the chance to help Joe inspect the holiday house; escaping to Greece will give her the time and space to decide where her future truly lies. Tom is the man she has loved for so long but he has hurt her before can she give him another chance? And as she draws closer to Joe, does she even want to? As magnetic as he is mysterious, theres an undeniable chemistry between them that she cant resist. But whatever her heart is telling her, shes in over her head another clients wife has mysteriously disappeared and seriously allegations about Joe threaten more than just her happiness. Who can she trust? And will Chloe uncover the truth in time? The Greek Escape is a scorching summer novel by Sunday Times bestselling author Karen Swan.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
blurb
CoffeeAndABook
The Greek Escape | Karen Swan
post image

#vacationtime #beachreading #paradise #coffeandabookinthesand #nuffsaid

Much love from Crete 🐬🏖⛵️🇬🇷🍹

Chrissyreadit Wow ! So lovely! 1y
Cinfhen Loving your hashtags 💕🙌🏻😘enjoy 1y
Cinfhen Super Jelly!!! I WANT to go back ❣️❣️❣️ 1y
See All 19 Comments
Samplergal We want to go! 1y
julesG Enjoy the sun and the sea. 1y
tracey38 So jealous! I miss the sun. And love the beach. 1y
Kalalalatja Enjoy! It looks lovely 👌 1y
CoffeeAndABook @Samplergal I know!! I never want to leave 🐬 1y
CoffeeAndABook @Chrissyreadit Thank you ☺️ It‘s hard to decide whether to read or take in the scenery 🌊🐠 1y
CoffeeAndABook Oh @Cinfhen it‘s just so lovely & peaceful here. I don‘t ever want to leave...For the first week we‘re staying in a converted old farmhouse in the mountains, still only 20 min drive to the beach. It‘s incredibly quiet & the stars at night are amazing. There‘s a terrace with olive trees & vine, we could sit for hours looking into the mountains & valley. Wednesday we‘re moving down to a small hotel by the beach. Such fun!!! And I get to read lots 😜 1y
CoffeeAndABook @julesG Thank you!!! It‘s not hard - there‘s so much natural beauty here 😍 Hope you enjoy another round of the epic summer in Germany 😅 1y
CoffeeAndABook @tracey38 Thank you!! I‘m loving every second here. Hope you will get to visit a sunny beach soon!!! 🤞🏻 1y
CoffeeAndABook @Kalalalatja Thank you!!! I‘m just drinking it in, it‘s such a beautiful island. Too bad you, @Cinfhen and I came to Crete at different times this summer, we could have had a Litsy meetup at the beach somewhere, with Greek goodies, lots of Frappe & raki, visited the site where Circe met her sister & delivered her “baby”, stuff like that 😁😁😁 1y
julesG 15°C and sunny. Not exactly epic summer but okay. I'm going to investigate used book stores for the Litsy Meet-up. Did anyone tell you already? We're meeting in Bielefeld on 06 Oct 2018. 1y
CoffeeAndABook @julesG Oooh Thanks for letting me know!! it‘s my birthday weekend so I‘m not gonna be able to make it 😒 Still always love to know 😇 I‘m sure it‘ll be fun!!! 1y
julesG Then hopefully another time. 1y
Cinfhen Oh man!!! We need to organize a #LitsyGreekMythologyCruise @Kalalalatja @CoffeeAndABook your trip sounds perfect 🙌🏼💕🍷 (edited) 1y
Kalalalatja That would be amazing! @Cinfhen @CoffeeAndABook 🙌🙌🙌 1y
CoffeeAndABook @Cinfhen @Kalalalatja Yessssss ⛵️🐬🍷🍷🍷 1y
53 likes19 comments
blurb
ReadingMeagan
The Greek Escape | Karen Swan
post image

Starting off the Canada Day weekend with The Greek Escape. It is supposed to be hot hot hot over the next few days. I think I will be laying low and getting a lot of reading done

quote
Thisgirl
The Greek Escape | Karen Swan
post image

“The love of her life had smashed her heart into smithereens.”