Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
What I Thought Was True
What I Thought Was True | Huntley Fitzpatrick
Addictive, dreamy and contemporary YA romance at its very best! Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson, Stephanie Perkins and Rainbow Rowell. Gwen Castle's Biggest Mistake Ever, Cassidy Somers, is slumming it as a yard boy on her idyllic island this summer. He's a rich kid from across the bridge in Stony Bay, and she hails from a family of local fishermen and cleaners. But then Gwen learns something new. Something unexpected. Sparks fly and secret histories unravel in a gorgeous, restless summer where suddenly the possibilities are endless . . . What I Thought Was True is the perfect guilty pleasures, holiday read and the second title in three very collectable YA contemporary romances by Huntley Fitzpatrick A must for collections that can't keep Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, or YA summer romance titles on the shelves Booklist Huntley Fitzpatrick, author of the award-shortlisted and highly-acclaimed My Life Next Door, always wanted to be a writer ever since growing up in the small costal town of Connecticut. She worked as an editor on teen titles at Harlequin before becoming a full time YA writer. She is also the author of the contemporary YA romances My Life Next Door and The Boy Most Likely To. She lives in Massachusetts, USA. Huntleyfitzpatrick.com
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
quote
Christinak
What I Thought Was True | Huntley Fitzpatrick
post image

But ocean water in March in Connecticut is the stuff of hypothermia. And the Polar Bear Plunge is Stony Bay High Athletic Department‘s big spring fundraiser. There‘s always a #bonfire, and the cheerleaders and the PTO bring hot cider and yell encouragements as the athletes run into the icy water. Parents and people from town show up—to bet on who stays in the water longest, who will swim out farthest. #QuotsyNov19

27 likes1 stack add
review
karin_in_wonderland
What I Thought Was True | Huntley Fitzpatrick
post image
Mehso-so

I am officially over it! It starts slow, the middle had some good parts, but over all it was MEH!

akckitty Now time to move on to something better ;) 1y
3 likes1 comment
blurb
Wendyylou
What I Thought Was True | Huntley Fitzpatrick
post image

Huntley Fitzpatrick has the cutest covers / spines. Can't wait to read these 💕 Picked them up on BAM's 100 Days of Sales , bargained for $6.97 & $2.97 💲

2 likes1 stack add
blurb
blondie
What I Thought Was True | Huntley Fitzpatrick
post image

#bookhaul
I love dollar store books.

Suzze Why have I never had any luck? Maybe they are picked over when I go. (edited) 3y
blondie Luckily we have two dollar stores here. One that has a good selection (which is getting smaller everytime I go, sadly) and the other had barely any books at all. @Suzze 3y
6 likes2 comments
blurb
krazybookdragon
What I Thought Was True | Huntley Fitzpatrick
post image

"No. I just take a book with me everywhere. It's just a habit." -Rory Gilmore

blurb
KaitlinS16
What I Thought Was True | Huntley Fitzpatrick
post image

I'm sticking to some contemporary to help me get over what-may-or-may-not-be a reading slump! Huntley Fitzpatrick's My Life Next Door is a favorite of mine and I've been meaning to read another book by her. What I Thought Was True is pretty good so far. :)

5 likes3 stack adds