Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
The Understudy
The Understudy | Sophie Hannah, Holly Brown, B. A. Paris, Claire Mackintosh
1 post | 1 read
Written By Sophie Hannah, BA Paris, Clare Mackintosh, and Holly Bron, this psychological thriller is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Louise Candlish How far would you go to protect your daughter? Four mothers must identify the true threat at their daughters' school before it's too late. Carolyn, Bronnie, Elise, and Kendall are bound together by one thing-their four daughters are best friends at the highly competitive Orla Flynn Academy for the Performing Arts. Last year the foursome exploded because of brutal bullying between the girls, but they've since forgiven each other. The mothers, however, haven't been able to move on. When new threats surface and "accidents" begin to happen - just as a mysterious new girl enters the scene - the mothers take matters into their own hands. But they will have to risk their own secrets being exposed if they stand a chance at uncovering the truth . . . Four incredible novelists come together to tell this unique, brilliantly written suspense novel
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
review
kezzlou85
The Understudy | Sophie Hannah, Holly Brown, B. A. Paris, Claire Mackintosh
post image
Pickpick

Wow what a dark story with some clever twists. The plot built well with lots of drama and kept me guessing for a while about who was behind it. I figured out some things like the truth of Vee but others caught me off guard. The ending was interesting but I wanted a little more resolution to some of it. I like how the story was told by more than one person as it added more depth to the characters. #TeamSlaughter @Clwojick #Netgalley

Clwojick 1mo
26 likes1 comment