Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Just Fine with Caroline: A Cold River Novel
Just Fine with Caroline: A Cold River Novel | Annie England Noblin
2 posts | 1 read | 1 reading | 1 to read
From the author of Sit! Stay! Speak! comes a tender, terrific novel complete with long-buried secrets, a three-legged pot belly pig, and an irresistible dog an unforgettable story about love, friendship, and community. Perfect for fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Mary Alice Monroe.Caroline O Connor never dreamed she d be back home in Cold River, Missouri, the Ozark Mountain town where everyone is up your business. they mean well as they drive you crazy. She thought she d left town for good, but now she s back, helping to care for her New York born mother struck with Alzheimer s, and prone to saying and doing anything and her father, the beloved local doctor frustrated he can t cure his own wife.As for Caroline, she s doing just fine coping with her parents, her brazen cousin Ava Dawn s marital disasters, her mostly-deaf dog and with Noah Cranwell, far-flung relative of a local family mostly infamous for running moonshine, an ex-veteran who s come to Cold River with troubles of his own. Caroline believes she knows everything about Cold River and the people who live in its hills and hollers but sometimes life s greatest surprises happen closest to home. "
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
blurb
StayCurious
post image

#colormepretty @Sweetkokoro #yellow A sunny, happy book for today‘s prompt. At least it looks happy. I haven‘t read it yet. I bought it because of the dog.

blurb
BookNAround
post image

If the dog on the cover dies, I'm never going to be able to show my face at the soccer fields again.