Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
#fiction
blurb
AroundTheBookWorld
post image
blurb
AroundTheBookWorld
post image

Three Pakistani-American teenagers, on a trip through the land of pork ribs, mechanical bulls, and Confederate flags. It‘s going to be quite an adventure.

The summer after her freshman year of college, Mariam is looking forward to working and hanging out with her best friends: irrepressible and beautiful Ghazala and religious but closeted Umar.

#MariamSharmaHitsTheRoad #ShebaKarim #LGBT #Queer #YoungAdult #Contemporary #Fiction #RoadTrip #Travel

blurb
AroundTheBookWorld
post image

In this nail-biting sequel to Tehlor Kay Mejia's critically acclaimed fantasy novel We Set the Dark on Fire, La Voz operative Carmen is forced to choose between the girl she loves and the success of the rebellion she's devoted her life to. Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Anna-Marie McLemore.
#WeUnleashTheMercilessStorm #TehlorKayMejia #Fantasy #YoungAdult #Lesbian #Queer #LGBT #Romance #Dystopia #Fiction #Audiobook #YoungAdultFantasy

quote
AroundTheBookWorld
Crimson Bound | Rosamund Hodge
post image

The back of his neck was warm under her fingers as she pulled him into a kiss.
“Yes,” she said. “I‘ll stay. As long as you hold on to me. Yes.”
#CrimsonBound #RosamundHodge #lastline #closingline #book #books #bookhoarder #bookhoarders #bookhaul #bookholic #bookholics #bookheaven #bookjunkie #bookjunkies #bookjunky #bookjacket #bookjackets #bookjacketdesign #Fantasy #YoungAdult #Retellings #Romance #FairyTales #Magic #Fiction #HighFantasy 🖤🖤🖤🖤

6 likes1 stack add
quote
AroundTheBookWorld
The Outsiders | SE Hinton
post image

And I finally began like this: When I stepped out into the bright sunlight from the darkness of the movie house, I had only two things on my mind: Paul Newman and a ride home . . .
#TheOutsiders #SEHinton #lastline #cloaingline #book #books #bookhoarder #bookhoarders #bookhaul #bookholic #bookholics #bookheaven #bookjunkie #bookjunkies #bookjunky #Classics #YoungAdult #Fiction #School #ReadForSchool #ComingOfAge #RealisticFiction #Contemporary 💜

blurb
AroundTheBookWorld
post image
review
melissajayne
post image
Pickpick

3.5⭐️ Was a #bookclub selection for May that I was unable to get to, but managed to read it now and I really enjoyed it. It has some dark elements to the story, but I thought it was quite good and glad that I was able to read it. #2024 #contemporary #fiction #bookreview

blurb
AroundTheBookWorld
Puddin' | Julie Murphy
post image

A story about unexpected friendship, romance, and Texas-size girl power. Millie Michalchuk has gone to fat camp every year since she was a little girl. Not this year. This year she has new plans to chase her secret dream of being a newscaster—and to kiss the boy she's crushing on.
#Puddin #JulieMurphy #Dumplin #book #books #bookjunkie #bookjunkies #LGBT #YoungAdult #Contenporary #Fiction #Romance #Audiobook #RealisticFiction #Teen #ComingOfAge 🩵

blurb
AroundTheBookWorld
Pumpkin | Julie Murphy
post image

Waylon Russell Brewer is a fat, openly gay boy stuck in the small West Texas town of Clover City. His plan is to bide his time until he can graduate, move to Austin with his twin sister, Clementine, and finally go Full Waylon, so that he can live his Julie-the-hills-are-alive-with-the-sound-of-music-Andrews truth.
#Pumpkin #JulieMurphy #Dumplin #book #LGBT #Queer #YoungAdult #Romance #Contemporary #Fiction #Audiobook #RealisticFiction #Teen 💚💚💚

11 likes1 stack add
blurb
AroundTheBookWorld
post image

A chance encounter at an end-of-term house party will change Saoirse's life in more ways than she could have ever imagined. Saoirse breaks her own rules when she meets a gorgeous girl with a blue freckle, who adores rom-coms and mischievous pranks in equal measure.
#TheFallingInLoveMontage #CiaraSmyth #book #books #epicreads #bookend #bookends #bookending #LGBT #Lesbian #Queer #Gay #Romance #YoungAdult #Contemporary #Fiction #Audiobook #Teen 💛💛