Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
The Reading Group: April
The Reading Group: April | Della Parker
3 posts
'Wonderful afternoon read with a cuppa!' Amazon Reviewer. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Trisha Ashley and Milly Johnson. Meet the Reading Group: five women in the seaside village of Little Sanderton come together every month to share their love of reading. No topic is off-limits: books, family, love and loss . . . and don't forget the glass of red! This month the Reading Group are on Jane Eyre and Serena, who's headmistress of Poppins Private School, is half hoping that reality will echo fiction, as it has before, and she will meet her own Mr Rochester. This doesn't stop her from being slightly alarmed when her secretary arranges an appointment with Mr Winchester, the father of a troubled pupil. It would appear that Mr Winchester has an ex wife who is also rather troubled (or possibly completely deranged!). To add to the drama there is turbulence in Serena's own family too. Serena begins to wonder if being a romantic heroine is all it's cracked up to be...
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
blurb
suzie.reads
post image

My planned April reads are all read 😊 All set for May👍🏼

wanderinglynn 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻 Congrats on completing your April TBR. 👍🏻 9mo
suzie.reads @wanderinglynn thank you 😁 9mo
41 likes2 comments
blurb
Quasifesto
post image

My April reads: 3 books, 7 graphic novels.

Playing catch-up .

blurb
Lauredhel
post image

Putting this here for my reference #aprilinbooks18

Mdargusch Thanks for posting. Somehow I missed this one. 2y
sprainedbrain I missed this one, too. Looks fun! 2y
48 likes2 comments