Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Monster Squad
Monster Squad | Joe McGee
1 post
Get to know the Junior Monster Scouts in this first book in a brand-new chapter book series that's perfect for fans of Desmond Cole Ghost Patrol and Hotel Transylvania! Wolfy, Franky, and Vampyra--the children of the classic monsters--are Junior Monster Scouts. And even though 'monster' is their middle name, these funny fiends just want to help anybody in need, earn their Junior Monster Scout merit badges, and make friends. But, their good deeds are always foiled by Baron Von Grump, a cranky schemer who doesn't like noise, doesn't like kids, and most of all doesn't like the Junior Monster Scouts. Peter Piper's kitten Shadow is lost deep in The Gloomy Forest, and the Scouts want to help their new friend. But today is also the Village Cheese Festival and all of the celebrating has Baron Von Grump at wits' end. How can he play his violin in peace if the villagers are making such a racket? He hatches a cheesy plan that involves huge and hungry rats! Uh-oh! Can the Scouts save the cats, the rats, and the day?
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
blurb
Melismatic
Monster Squad | Joe McGee
post image

Would you believe I‘d never watched “The Monster Squad” in its entirety? That changes now.

The SFX for the Werewolf are truly (chef‘s kiss) spectacular.

Kid‘s shirt says “Stephen King Rules”. Damn straight, kid. 😂💪🏻

2 pts #TeamStoker #scarathalon
Total: 39 pts

BeansPage 🧟‍♀️ 2y
ElizaMarie Haha! Yes! Super smart kid :) he does rule!!! 2y
14 likes2 comments