Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
The Plus One Pact
The Plus One Pact: A hilarious summer read | Portia MacIntosh
6 posts | 6 read | 3 to read
What if your plus one could be the one...? Cara has officially run out of men. Her most recent dates have gone from bad to worse, and when her dating app informs her there is no one left in her area to choose from, she is at a dead end. But with a summer of events ahead of her, she needs to find a solution, fast; someone to keep her company at the never-ending weddings, family gatherings and gender reveal parties that she cant face going to alone. So when she meets handsome, confident, Millsy on a night out she may be in luck. They could not be more different in personality, but he too has a summer of events ahead and is desperate to get his family off his back about finding a nice girl. What if they made a pact to help each other out and be a plus one for the summer? Just as friends of course...? A brand new romantic comedy from bestseller Portia MacIntosh, perfect for fans of Zara Stoneley, Sophie Ranald and Mhairi McFarlane. Praise for Portia MacIntosh: 'A hilarious, roaringly fun, feel good, sexy read. I LOVED it!' Holly Martin 'A feel good, funny and well written book. I read it in 2 days and enjoyed every second!' A.L. Michael 'This is a heartwarming fun story, perfect for several hours of pure escapism.' Jessica Redland 'A perfect summer escape sort of a book, it transported me to San Valentino, to some excellent Italian food, a large number of porn star martinis, and some simply wonderful scenes. I enjoyed every last moment of this book.' Rachel Gilbey
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
review
julesG
post image
Pickpick

Just like the McFarlane #romcom I'd read before this, we have a friends-to-lovers/landlord-lodger-to-lovers slow burn romance here. With a bit of a Bridget Jones twist here and similar settings as previous Portia Macintosh books.

Anyway, loved the MCs, loved the Scottish granny.

Weird, actually, reading two books with similar tropes set in the same city back to back. Must find a different genre next.

#20in4 #readathon @Andrew65

Andrew65 Looks great, well done 👏👏👏 5mo
61 likes1 stack add1 comment
blurb
julesG
post image

Sitting outside with my dirty tea mug and lap cat. I wanted to do some #audiocrocheting but #GhostCat won't let me get up and get my supplies.

So #audiobook and watching the clouds it is. 😁

#20in4 #readathon @Andrew65

batsy 🥰 5mo
BooksNBowls I want a litsy mug! 🥺🥰 5mo
BeeMagical @BooksNBowls me too!!! 🥺🥹 5mo
Andrew65 He‘s got you where he wants you! 5mo
71 likes4 comments
blurb
julesG
post image

From a contemporary #romcom set in Leeds I'm moving to a contemporary #romcom set in Leeds. 😁😁😁😁

#20in4 #readathon @Andrew65

Andrew65 Looks good. 5mo
50 likes1 stack add1 comment
review
booksaremyfavorite
post image
Pickpick

Loved this one!

review
Preciouz29
Pickpick

Love! After reading so many obnoxious characters, it‘s nice to get too lovely, normal people.

review
Shelleycatz
Plus One Pact | Portia MacIntosh
Mehso-so

Slow burning but a nice read