Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
#Lesbian
blurb
kspenmoll
post image

I have to ask my library where they are getting these marvelous pins. 🩷 New ones this month.

Crazeedi So cool!❤️ 2d
39 likes1 comment
review
TheIntrovertedDodoBird
People in Trouble | Sarah Schulman
post image
Pickpick

A powerhouse of a novel depicting the AIDS crisis veridical to history, Schulman's work remains deeply poignant some thirty years after its original publication. Reminiscent of RENT, set on the sprawling, gentrified streets of NYC, the three central characters, caught in the midst of a love triangle, are three-dimensional and contradictory, entwined in the throes of sexuality, sensuality, grief, and a movement that alters them permanently.

review
peanutnine
Dykes to Watch Out for | Alison Bechdel
post image
Pickpick

Alison Bechdel's comic series has been turned into a sort of radio play and it is delightful! Great cast of characters and a fun peek into the lesbian culture of the 80s. Mo is an anxious catastrophizer who cares deeply about the lesbian & feminist movement. Lois is a sex-positive non-monogamous butch. Clarice is a workaholic lawyer with a long time girlfriend. And narrating it all is the dynamic Jane Lynch
#LGBTQ2024 @Kenyazero

quote
TheIntrovertedDodoBird
People in Trouble | Sarah Schulman
post image

blurb
AroundTheBookWorld
post image

In this nail-biting sequel to Tehlor Kay Mejia's critically acclaimed fantasy novel We Set the Dark on Fire, La Voz operative Carmen is forced to choose between the girl she loves and the success of the rebellion she's devoted her life to. Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Anna-Marie McLemore.
#WeUnleashTheMercilessStorm #TehlorKayMejia #Fantasy #YoungAdult #Lesbian #Queer #LGBT #Romance #Dystopia #Fiction #Audiobook #YoungAdultFantasy

review
LaurenAsh
post image
Pickpick

Sandy book #3

blurb
AroundTheBookWorld
post image

A chance encounter at an end-of-term house party will change Saoirse's life in more ways than she could have ever imagined. Saoirse breaks her own rules when she meets a gorgeous girl with a blue freckle, who adores rom-coms and mischievous pranks in equal measure.
#TheFallingInLoveMontage #CiaraSmyth #book #books #epicreads #bookend #bookends #bookending #LGBT #Lesbian #Queer #Gay #Romance #YoungAdult #Contemporary #Fiction #Audiobook #Teen 💛💛

blurb
AroundTheBookWorld
Of Fire and Stars | Audrey Coulthurst
post image

Betrothed since childhood to the prince of Mynaria, Princess Dennaleia has always known what her future holds. Her marriage will seal the alliance between Mynaria and her homeland, protecting her people from other hostile lands. But Denna has a secret.
#OfFireAndStars #AudreyCoulthurst #book #books #bookbag #bookbags #bookbinding #bookbeau #bookblog #Fantasy #LGBT #YoungAdult #Queer #Lesbian #Romance #Fiction #HighFantasy #YoungAdultFantasy #Magic

blurb
AroundTheBookWorld
Ash | Malinda Lo
post image

In the wake of her father's death, Ash is left at the mercy of her cruel stepmother. Consumed with grief, her only joy comes by the light of the dying hearth fire, re-reading the fairy tales her mother once told her. In her dreams, someday the fairies will steal her away, as they are said to do.
#Ash #MalindaLo #book #books #bookvibe #bookvibes #bookvsfilm #Fantasy #YoungAdult #LGBT #Queer #Lesbian #Romance #Fiction #Retellings #FairyTales 🏳️‍🌈

14 likes1 stack add
blurb
Kerrbearlib
post image

Rainbow over my backyard this weekend. Happy Pride, all! #PrideMonth #LoveIsLove

slategreyskies This is so beautiful! Thank you! 🌈💕 1w
16 likes2 comments