Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
#nfn21
blurb
rsteve388
post image

#NFN Don't forget to get your points in for the last week! I'll be sending emails.out tomorrow tonight after work.
#NonFictionNovember #NonFicNov #NFN21

blurb
Bookwormjillk
Untitled | Unknown
post image

It‘s only fitting that leaves and snowflakes were flying during my last podcast walk for #NFN21

I‘ve had such a great time with this challenge. Thank you @rsteve388 and @coffees

Today I learned that South Africa was able to use what they learned during the HIV/AIDS epidemic when they isolated the omicron variant.

rsteve388 That's cool! I am.glad you enjoyed it. 2mo
42 likes1 comment
review
rsteve388
Pickpick

This memoir was excellent, heartbreaking as the author learns about her self and our country as drastic changes occur around her as a person of color. Phenomenal! Excellent, Superb. Heartbreaking. #NFN #NonFictionNovember #NFN21

review
rsteve388
post image
Pickpick

What a haunting and profound book about the women who fought in ghettos during the Holocaust. Amazing feats of strength bravery and wit's allowed women to fight back against the Nazis. What an amazing story. Excellent. Loved the narrator for the audiobook. 5 ⭐ #NFN #NonFictionNov #NFN21

36 likes2 stack adds
blurb
Bookwormjillk
post image

This is a great book that not enough people know about. It‘s about a group of students who died in the Ural Mountains in Russia in the 1950‘s. Recommend for fans of Serial and Into Thin Air. #NFN21

tdrosebud I first heard about that this incident on Exploration Unknown and find it fascinating. Stacked! 2mo
46 likes5 stack adds1 comment
blurb
Bookwormjillk
post image

This month went fast! Yesterday I started what will probably be my last nonfiction book of the month. I really loved this challenge! #NFN21

Today I learned about the true story behind the Thanksgiving classic Alice‘s Restaurant.

review
Bookwormjillk
post image
Pickpick

This was such a fascinating book. I really appreciated how it gave voice to the previously voiceless. #LMPBC #NFN21

This is in the mail!

56 likes5 stack adds
blurb
Bookwormjillk
post image

It was almost sunset before I remembered to walk yesterday, but I got it done. I listened to on of my favorites, This American Life Act V. Here‘s the link if you‘re interested:

https://www.thisamericanlife.org/218/act-v

This one‘s deep. #NFN21

Today I learned: asthma wasn‘t understood as a disease until the 1960‘s. (From the tagged book.)

blurb
Bookwormjillk
Untitled | Unknown
post image

The weather is starting to feel a little more seasonal here, but I am determined to keep up my weekday walking/podcast routine!

Today I learned: In 1860‘s Sweden if you didn‘t have income from land it was compulsory to take service work. (From The Five by Hallie Rubenhold) #NFN21

Caroline2 Argh!!! I completely forgot about Non-fiction November this year!!! 🤦‍♀️ 2mo
Bookwormjillk @Caroline2 There‘s still time! 2mo
43 likes2 comments
review
Bookwormjillk
post image
Pickpick

During the oil boom years in Williston, ND Blaire Briody immersed herself in the everyday lives of oil workers and their families. This was a great book. #NFN21