Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
The Cerulean
The Cerulean | Amy Ewing
11 posts | 8 read | 33 to read
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
review
Bunessa
The Cerulean | Amy Ewing
post image
Mehso-so

A very unique dystopian society! I feel like the story is a little slow? The first book mainly introduced the main characters and teased the issue behind the dystopia. The book started off really strong and evoked a lot emotion but I did not feel the same way towards the end. I'm curious to see how things turn out so I'll prob read the sequel.

quote
Nashy
The Cerulean | Amy Ewing

"Young love shone brighter than the brightest star"
~Leela's purple mother

25 likes1 stack add
blurb
Nashy
The Cerulean | Amy Ewing

Has anyone read The Cerulean??? It was a gift and I wanna know if it's any good!!

blurb
Lisaw13
Cerulean | Amy Ewing
post image

Up next!

review
Elisa
Cerulean | Amy Ewing
post image
Bailedbailed

This was SO BAD.
The world-building is truly, absolutely, undoubtedly the worst I‘ve ever come across. Just completely nonsensical, and I kept reading hoping I‘d make sense of it, but NOPE.
I might have kept reading if the characters were relatable, somewhat compelling, but no luck there, either. The dialogue too, feel flat like a pancake.

It was a buddy read, so I stuck with it as long as I could, but after 240 pages, I‘m out.

blurb
LibrarianRyan
The Cerulean | Amy Ewing
post image

Yes I bought it for the cover. It was part of Friday‘s book store trip. I just forgot to post it.

BTW I received notice that I have a package out for delivery (I think josh said Minnesota but I can not remember now). However all this week, and scheduled for tomorrow currently we have NOT got mail because of weather. Just wanted to put this out there Incase anyone was waiting for me to post.

imabusybee Did this get released early. 10mo
Bookjunkie57 It is a beautiful cover 10mo
LibrarianRyan @imabusybee I don‘t know. I remember when I picked it up thinking it shouldn‘t be out yet. But I didn‘t look. 10mo
Avanders Ooooh 😍😍 10mo
98 likes1 stack add4 comments
blurb
Tanzy13
The Cerulean | Amy Ewing
post image

From New York Times bestselling author Amy Ewing comes the exciting first book in a new fantasy duology. Rich, vivid world-building and ethereal magic combine in an epic tale that‘s perfect for fans of Snow Like Ashes, These Broken Stars, or Magonia.

52 likes5 stack adds
blurb
LibrarianRyan
The Cerulean | Amy Ewing
post image

The title makes me think of The Devil Wears Prada, even though the story inside is not related.

#CoverLove #YAedition
January, 29, 2019

51 likes2 stack adds
blurb
Lylah
The Cerulean | Amy Ewing
post image

Some cozy reading at a cafe on a chilly autumn night. 🍂

Avanders Gorgeous 14mo
43 likes2 stack adds1 comment
blurb
Lylah
The Cerulean | Amy Ewing
post image

Props to the artist of this gorgeous cover.

readordierachel 😍 14mo
47 likes1 stack add1 comment
blurb
Lylah
The Cerulean | Amy Ewing
post image

For that job reviewing children‘s books, these were the ones assigned to me for this week! Excited to dig into them!

52 likes1 stack add