Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Kilt Trip
Kilt Trip | Alexandra Kiley
9 posts | 5 read | 1 reading | 4 to read
For fans of Emily Henry and Sarah Morgenthaler comes a brand-new Scotland-set romantic comedy. In this enemies-to-lovers romance, one woman discovers more than the just the magic of the heartland's lochs and landscapes -- but not before clashing with the proud Scotsman she's forced to work with. Ready or Scot... Globetrotter Addie Macrae always follows her wanderlust. As a travel consultant, she jet-sets around the world -- anywhere but Scotland. But when she's sent on assignment to help a struggling family-run tour company in the Highlands -- and save her own job -- Addie packs away her emotional baggage and turns on the professional charm. Rugged as the land he loves, Logan Sutherland's greatest joy is sharing the beauty of Scotland's hidden gems...even if it means a wee bit of red ink on the company's bottom line. The last thing Logan wants is some American 'expert' pushing tourist traps and perpetuating myths about the Loch Ness Monster -- especially when Addie never leaves her desk to experience the country for herself. As they wage an office war, Logan discovers Addie's secret connection to Scotland: a handful of faded Polaroids of her late mother. Hoping for a truce, he creates a private tour to the places in the pictures to help Addie find closure and appreciate the enchantment in less-traveled destinations, never expecting the off-limits attraction sparking between them. But Addie's contract is almost up, and magic won't pay the bills. They can't afford distractions, but how can Addie do her job if she hasn't explored all Scotland -- and Logan -- have to offer?
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
review
CaramelLunacy
Kilt Trip | Alexandra Kiley
post image
Pickpick

Addie is a travel consultant sent to Edinburgh to help make the Heart of the Highlands family-run tour company more profitable. Logan is a kilted tour guide, son of the owner and a gifted storyteller. The book is a love letter to Scotland and a look at grief and connection. While I was sometimes annoyed at Addie's insistence on deflection and prickliness, it still felt real. Loved these two together.

review
mcctrish
Kilt Trip | Alexandra Kiley
post image
Pickpick

This was sweet and spicy 🤣 I loved the descriptions of Scotland. A palate cleanser from March with The Bros and The Golden Notebook

review
Booksbymybed
Kilt Trip | Alexandra Kiley
post image
Pickpick

Kilt Trip by Alexandra Kiley
I‘ve enjoyed this one. A sweet romance AND I learned a little bit about the business of guided tours. I like when a light and fun read is also educational. Little snags here and there, maybe a tad too long. Mature content wasn‘t vulgar, third person narrative helps with that, I find. I would read it again.
It made me miss Scotland, I really hope to go back one day for a more thorough visit.

blurb
mcctrish
Kilt Trip | Alexandra Kiley
post image

It‘s 5 o‘clock on a Friday 🎉🙏🏻❤️ so chips, wine and a super light read ( perhaps it could be considered research for the summer 🤔😆)

Tamra Yay!! 3mo
Aims42 Happy Weekend!! That looks like a great Friday night 😍 3mo
Ruthiella Beautiful tulips 🌷! 3mo
See All 7 Comments
mcctrish @Ruthiella tulips are saviours, spring is so crazy outside it‘s nice to have them inside for moral support 3mo
Tamra Doesn‘t that sticker drive you nuts? My husband doesn‘t mind and I‘m always asking him if I should take them off his books.😂 (edited) 3mo
mcctrish @Tamra I hate them but I have to commit to removing them and use goo gone and not just having a “there used to be a sticker here” mess 3mo
Tamra @mcctrish 😅 I hear you! Some are easy, but the really sticky ones are nasty. 3mo
50 likes1 stack add7 comments
blurb
Laughterhp
Kilt Trip | Alexandra Kiley
post image

The tagged book was my other favorite read of March! Decided to do 2 different books in my 2 different graphs!

review
Laughterhp
Kilt Trip | Alexandra Kiley
post image
Pickpick

This was a fun and a bit deep romance. Addie is a travel consultant who helps companies improve their business. She goes to Scotland for her current job which she‘s avoided because of her mom‘s past. And meets Logan 😍. Loved this on audio (though I didn‘t love when the male narrator had to do Addie‘s voice).

This book just gave me wanderlust and I want to go to Scotland!

blurb
SilversReviews
Kilt Trip | Alexandra Kiley
post image

“For fans of Emily Henry and Sarah Morgenthaler comes a brand-new Scotland-set romantic comedy.”

FULL SPOTLIGHT: https://tinyurl.com/3nac3392

@akileybooks
@harpercollins

35 likes1 stack add
blurb
Cupcakesbookishreviews
Kilt Trip | Alexandra Kiley
post image

Just got this in the mail from The Hive. Thank you so much to them for the free book and tote bag.

review
MidnightBookGirl
Kilt Trip | Alexandra Kiley
post image
Pickpick

A very lovely romance with a cinnamon love interest who rocks a kilt. I love a hot guy in a kilt. I really need to buy the Hubs one...

#WinterGames #GangstaWrappers
@Clwojick @StayCurious @bookwormjillk
#WGWordSearch 2080 ptts

bthegood 🎁❄️ 6mo
32 likes1 stack add1 comment