Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
The Vigilante Poets of Selwyn Academy
The Vigilante Poets of Selwyn Academy | Kate Hattemer
8 posts | 8 read | 13 to read
Whip-smart dialogue and an inside look at the seedy underbelly of reality TV come together in this critically-acclaimed debut perfect for fans of Unreal, John Green, and Frank Portman. Witty, sarcastic Ethan and his three best friends are students at Selwyn Arts Academy, which has been hijacked by For Arts Sake, a sleazy reality-television show. In the tradition of Ezra Pound, the foursome secretly writes and distributes a long poem to protest the show. Theyre thrilled to have started a budding rebellion. But the forces behind the show are craftier than they seem. The web of betrayal stretches farther than Ethan could have ever imagined, and its up to him, his friends, and a heroic gerbil named Baconnaise to save Selwyn. From the Hardcover edition.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
quote
RebeccaRoo7
post image

"He always came into English [class] orbited by groupies, like a sun with a bunch of ditzy planets."

#realisticfic #readKY #comical #arts #youngadult

blurb
RebeccaRoo7
post image

I get up for a minute to make some more coffee and come back to find this boy on my book. Sure doesn't look like a comfy napping place to me.

#catsoflitsy #gandalf #realisticfic #readKY #rainyday #fall #poetry

RaeLovesToRead Haha, that is such a cat move! 😸 1y
RebeccaRoo7 @RaeLovesToRead yes, it is. He wouldn't let me have my book back. 🙄😆 1y
10 likes2 comments
blurb
AutumnRLS
post image

Today's book mail. #heyya #bookriot

BookNAround Loved Crooked Heart a lot. 3y
11 likes1 comment
blurb
Eggs
post image

"Yep. I pulled a WiTSOOTT." (WiTSOOTT is Selwyn slang, an acronym: Wikipedia The Shit Out Of That Thing.)

8 likes1 stack add
blurb
Eggs
post image

This is witty and hilarious and clever!! Especially if you're a word/language/poem nerd. MUST READ ❤️

blurb
Katiesbookblog
post image

I know pretty much nothing about this book but it's been on my shelf for a while so I thought I'd give it a shot. We'll see how it goes.

1 like2 stack adds