Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Stallo
Stallo: What If Something Is Out There? | Stefan Spjut
6 posts | 3 read | 1 reading | 9 to read
A terrifying supernatural thriller for fans of Let the Right One In, The Passage, and Salem's Lot.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
blurb
DGRachel
The Shapeshifters | Stefan Spjut
post image

Today‘s #bookmail from B&N - preparing for next year‘s #screamathon. 😆

vivastory Nice!! 3mo
50 likes1 stack add1 comment
review
Mandoul
post image
Mehso-so

I so wanted to like this. The premise was good, based on old Swedish tales of the Stallo, who appear in this story as shapeshifting trolls that are linked to disappearing children. It wasnt bad, but felt way longer than it needed to be. I also felt that the pace of the story was all over the place, which meant i struggled to engage with the characters.

blurb
Mandoul
post image

First post in a good while, hope everyone is doing well. About half way through this one and seriously hoping it picks up the pace a bit!

blurb
Mandoul
post image

Todays used bookstore mini mini #bookhaul - the third of the month already. My TBR pile is slowly becoming a feat of architecture 😂

Reggie I didn‘t have a TBR until Litsy and it‘s out of control now. There‘s days when I add 10 books and think, what the hell am I doing? But they sound sooo good. Lol 8mo
Mandoul Haha i know exactly what you mean @Reggie too much out there and way too hard to pass things by when you see them! 8mo
Crazeedi @Mandoul welcome to litsy!! I have the same tbr disease!! 8mo
Mandoul Thanks @Crazeedi it seems to be a curse that we all enjoy carrying!! Hope you're well. 7mo
Crazeedi @Mandoul yes we call it a lovely curse! I'm doing good today, thank you for asking. Have a great week 7mo
15 likes5 comments
review
Kryckett
post image
Bailedbailed

What is the bookish equivalent of ‘it‘s not you, it‘s me‘? I stuck it out for 150 pages. It has an intriguing start, but switches gears pretty quickly to a slow burn that I just wasn‘t in the mood for. I‘ll keep it on the TBR shelf in case I get inspired to give it another shot.

blurb
Kryckett
post image

Kicking it all off with a little horror because ... 2017.

#NewYearsReadathon