Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
#NewYearsReadathon
blurb
Julsmarshall
post image

I‘ve had this forever, but couldn‘t bring myself to read it. Now is the time. #currentread #newyearsreadathon

Lacythebookworm I‘m going to read it this year, too 📚 2y
JanJan I just read it and it was very difficult but excellent. 2y
ChrysFey I thought it was a great book. 2y
TheAnitaAlvarez This is such a great book! 2y
Dulcinella Thought it was amazing! So stronge, so vulnarable... 2y
83 likes5 stack adds5 comments
blurb
Reecaspieces
The Immortalists | Chloe Benjamin
post image

This book is sooooo good #newyearsreadathon @CocoReads yes it is super cold for the ‘Sip. Peanut is under the covers and lulu is trying to stay out of trouble..unsuccessfully, I might add

AmyG This is one of my most anticipated reads of 2018. I have heard wonderful things. 2y
Reecaspieces @AmyG I am loving it. Let me know what you think! 2y
AmyG It comes out soon. I‘ll let you know. 2y
See All 7 Comments
DHill What kind of dog do you have? Yours looks just like my Bolognese. 2y
Reecaspieces @DHill nooooo she is a mutt. A maltipoo. Or a moodle. But she is loved. Even if she is a hellion. And SHE IS a hellion. She is a poodle crossed with a maltise (sp) 2y
DHill Their personalities sound the same! 😯Lol. She is adorable though. 2y
Reecaspieces @DHill personalities are a must. lol. Thank you 2y
136 likes2 stack adds7 comments
blurb
guinsgirlreads
post image
bookloo Starting the new year with a thriller, nice! ♥️ 2y
31 likes1 stack add1 comment
review
CocoReads
Little Gray Dress | Aimee Brown
post image
Pickpick

First book of 2018 and it was a charmer! Emi was a fantastic character—believable and I felt like she could be one of my friends. And boy, the Greta was a piece of work. I‘m looking forward to the next book by @Authoraimeebrown #NewYearsReadathon

Authoraimeebrown Yay! I‘m so glad you liked it and I‘m honored to be your first book of the year!!! I‘d LOVE if you‘d leave a review on Amazon? 😘😘 2y
CocoReads Just put one on Goodreads but I‘ll be happy to put it on Amazon as well. 😄 2y
Authoraimeebrown @CocoReads you are awesome! Thank you SO much!! 😘 2y
CocoReads @Authoraimeebrown happy to do it. Have a great new year! 2y
Authoraimeebrown You as well!! 2018 🎉🎉 2y
71 likes1 stack add5 comments
blurb
ReadingSusan
Juventud | Vanessa Blakeslee
post image

Cracking open my first new book of 2018! Happy New Year everybody! #NewYearsReadathon

Andrew65 And so it begins... 2y
Bookzombie Happy New Year!! 🎆 ⭐️🎉 2y
117 likes2 comments
review
Caterina
The Chaos of Longing | K.Y. Robinson
post image
Pickpick

Yet another poetry collection in the vein of Milk and Honey and Neon Soul: cathartic, readable, and tackling love, lust, trauma, womanhood, and healing. If you like those, you will like this. This one is more sexual and full of vivid imagery. TW for toxic sexual relationships and vivid sexual imagery. Robinson tackles mental illness, blackness, body image, abusive relationships, and desire. She ends on a note of self-love and healing. 3.5/5 stars.

47 likes2 stack adds2 comments
quote
Caterina
The Chaos of Longing | K.Y. Robinson
post image
quote
Caterina
The Chaos of Longing | K.Y. Robinson
post image
quote
Caterina
The Chaos of Longing | K.Y. Robinson
post image
Lcsmcat Wow. 2y
TrishB 💔 2y
JSW 😢 2y
39 likes3 comments
blurb
hermyknee
post image

Happy New Year! In January I will #rectify past wrongs, make new things, and grow. 💚

January TBR:
The Art of Asking by Amanda Palmer
The Power by Naomi Alderman

#MountTBR #LitsyAtoZ #2018 #NewYearsReadAThon @CocoReads

monalyisha I like your calendar! 2y
Crinoline_Laphroaig Ooh. Love the calendar! Where did you get? 2y
hermyknee @monalyisha @missnavigation thank you! I got it at an indie bookstore in Seattle, but I think you can get one on the artist‘s website: www.nikkimcclure.com 2y
See All 9 Comments
monalyisha Oh, I know her! (Not personally 😆). I thought I recognized the illustration style! Thanks for the link. 2y
Owlizabeth Happy New Year!! 💞 2y
Dragon Happy New Year 🎉 2y
Redwritinghood Happy New Year! 2y
JessClark78 Happy New Year! 2y
hermyknee @Owlizabeth @dragon @Redwritinghood @JessClark78 thank you all! And a happy new year to you, too! 2y
89 likes9 comments