Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Fan the Fame
Fan the Fame | Anna Priemaza
4 posts | 1 read | 6 to read
Sometimes before you can build something up, you have to burn it down. Fans of Rainbow Rowells Fangirl and Jennifer Mathieus Moxie will fall in love with this fiercely crafted YA novel about followers, fame, and fighting for whats right. Lainey wouldnt mind lugging a camera around a video game convention for her mega-famous brother, aka YouTube streamer Codemeister, except for one big problem. Hes funny and charming online, but behind closed doors, Cody is a sexist jerk. SamTheBrave came to this years con with one mission: meeting Codemeisterbecause getting his idols attention could be the big break Sam needs. ShadowWillow is already a successful streamer. But when her fans start shipping her with Code, Shadow concocts a plan to turn the rumors to her advantage. The three teens paths collide when Lainey records one of Codys hateful rants on video and decides to spill the truth to her brothers fanseven if that means putting Sam and Shadow in the crosshairs. Told through three relatable voices, this contemporary YA novel from the author of the widely praised Kat and Meg Conquer the World skillfully balances feminism, accountability, and doing the right thingeven when it hurts.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
quote
VioletMoonBooks
Fan the Fame | Anna Priemaza
post image
blurb
VioletMoonBooks
Fan the Fame | Anna Priemaza
post image
AmyG I have done that. I could tell you the 1 book I read during each of my pregnancies. 5mo
23 likes1 comment
blurb
VioletMoonBooks
Fan the Fame | Anna Priemaza
post image
quote
VioletMoonBooks
Fan the Fame | Anna Priemaza
post image