Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
#kindledailydeal
blurb
Reviewsbylola
The Wives: A Novel | Tarryn Fisher
post image

Someone sure is comfortable. ♥️

squirrelbrain Oh! So cute! 5d
Cinfhen How‘s the book so far??? 4d
LeahBergen Aww! 🥰🥰 4d
See All 8 Comments
Megabooks Nice!! 💙💙 4d
Reviewsbylola I finished it right after this post. I thought the threads of the story were a bit convoluted overall, but still gave the book 4 stars. I couldn‘t read it fast enough and that is always good! @Cinfhen 4d
Cinfhen I read a sample chapter and I was hookEd!! I‘m just waiting for a #KindleDailyDeal 🤪 4d
Megabooks Good to know it‘s four stars!! I think I‘m starting Dear Edward now, but I‘m still not very good at finishing books!! 🤦🏻‍♀️😂 Hope your Christmas prep is going well! 3d
Mdargusch Gertie! ❤️ I‘m glad you liked this since I got it too. 3d
73 likes2 stack adds8 comments
blurb
Emilymdxn
post image

One of today‘s #kindledailydeal books in the uk is a good pick with our election just days away. I feel sick every time I think about boris and what he and his cronies have done to us, and what they will do. The fight isn‘t gonna end anytime soon in the uk, or the us or any of the many countries with leaders in the boris mould or worse. I‘m very tired pals. Keeping reading and educating and advocating where we can is all we can do I guess.

LaurensLibrary ✊🏼✊🏼✊🏼 5d
Freespirit I feel for you. I can only hope Boris is voted out. We have problems with poor leadership here in Australia too...can't believe people vote for such destructive leaders! 5d
DGRachel Seeing these waves of nationalist leaders voted into power across the globe makes me ill, but it also makes me wonder when the next round of violent revolutions is going to hit... 5d
41 likes3 comments
blurb
WanderingBookaneer
The Mountain Between Us | Charles Martin
post image

There are two books that helped me lose myself in the aftermath of Hurricane María; this #KindleDailyDeal , which reads like an action-packed Nicholas Sparks novel, was one of them.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B0036S4CPW/ref=mp_s_a_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1575972860&...

review
Cinfhen
post image
Mehso-so

It rained all day today so I curled up with this lovely book ( #ARC) Set in early 1920‘s and then in mid 1930‘s. A story of love and motherhood that will leave you in tears. I‘m sure this book will find many admirers but it was a little overwrought and melodramatic for my taste. Three stars but not my favorite of the year. Fans of Beatriz Williams, Kate Quinn and Kristin Hannah will find this book deeply satisfying. #NetGalley

BarbaraBB I think I‘ll pass 😊 6d
Cinfhen Yeah, I don‘t see you as the reader for this one @BarbaraBB 6d
RachelO Overwrought. That might just be the word I was looking for earlier! 6d
See All 10 Comments
Cinfhen Overwrought is a polite word for slow, boring and a bit tedious @RachelO 6d
RachelO @Cinfhen 😂😂 I might pass too! I was looking for the polite words for ‘less would really be more, here‘ 🤔 6d
Cinfhen Yes!!! That actually works perfectly @RachelO 💖💖💖 6d
TrishB Not rushing to this one! 6d
Cathythoughts Hmmmmm ... not for me I‘d say 5d
Cinfhen You might like this one @Cathythoughts but I‘d say #BorrowNotBuy or wait for that #KindleDailyDeal 5d
Cinfhen I‘m not sure if you‘d enjoy this book @TrishB see what I said to @Cathythoughts 👆🏽 5d
59 likes10 comments
blurb
MicheleinPhilly
Heaven, My Home | Attica Locke
post image

Another good one! #KindleDailyDeal

TrishB A good read👍🏻 7d
eanderson I 1-clicked this so fast!!! 7d
MicheleinPhilly @eanderson I squealed when I saw it on the sale list. 7d
48 likes1 stack add3 comments
blurb
WanderingBookaneer
post image

#KindleDailyDeal

My review: Yes! Yes! Yes! My first Cassie Dewell mystery, but it will definitely not be my last. In fact, after finishing this yesterday, I ordered the first book which I look forward to reading soon! This book is full of twists and turns and will leave you guessing until almost the last page.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B07J4G76BM/ref=mp_s_a_1_11?ie=UTF8&qid=1575281612...

RachelO That‘s me convinced! 2w
35 likes2 stack adds1 comment
blurb
MicheleinPhilly
Imaginary Friend | Steven Chbosky
post image

SUPER SALE ALERT! #kindledailydeal

TrishB Well worth it! 2w
AmyG Great price. I‘m loving this book. 2w
Reggie You were the gateway sale pusher that led to 9 e-books today. 2w
MicheleinPhilly @Reggie You‘re welcome! 😘 2w
49 likes1 stack add4 comments
blurb
WanderingBookaneer
post image

government agencies in the wake of Hurricane María‘s destruction of Puerto Rico‘s electrical and communications infrastructure.

I delivered meals for World Central Kitchen after the hurricane and saw firsthand the joy those warm meals brought to underprivileged communities. ⬇️

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B079WVMBNT/ref=mp_s_a_1_114?ie=UTF8&qid=157501873...

WanderingBookaneer Buy this book, not for its literary value, but to indirectly help World Central Kitchen, an organization that was recently feeding those affected by the California wildfires. #KindleDailyDeal 2w
WanderingBookaneer If you can understand Chef José Andrés‘s heavily accented English, I highly recommend the audiobook. 2w
Chrissyreadit Bought! Thanks for sharing! 2w
MicheleinPhilly YES! BUY THIS BOOK! THIS BOOK IS INCREDIBLE! 2w
64 likes1 stack add4 comments
blurb
WanderingBookaneer
Nine Perfect Strangers | Liane Moriarty
post image
review
nelehelen
post image
Pickpick

4/5
On this Thanksgiving day, I finished this inspiring and humbling book about the first group of women in the Cultural Support Team that worked alongside the Rangers and Green Berets in Afghanistan. They helped to build relationships and gather information from other women. The author did a great job profiling the different women in this program. I am in awe of their strength and dedication. And, I am grateful for their service.

#Booked2019

nelehelen @Cinfhen @4thhouseontheleft @BarbaraTheBibliophage this is for the “soldier‘s story” prompt! 2w
Cinfhen I bought this on a #KindleDailyDeal but still haven‘t gotten to it yet. I‘m looking forward to reading this one ☝️ Thanks for posting and sharing 2w
31 likes2 comments