Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Honor Bound
Honor Bound | Ann Aguirre, Rachel Caine
4 posts | 6 read | 7 to read
Savvy criminal turned skilled Leviathan pilot Zara Cole finds new friends and clashes with bitter enemies in the second book of this action-packed series from New York Times bestselling authors Rachel Caine and Ann Aguirre that's perfect for fans of The 100 and The Fifth Wave.Zara Cole was a thief back on Earth, but she's been recently upgraded to intergalactic fugitive. On the run after a bloody battle in a covert war that she never expected to be fighting, Zara, her co-pilot Beatriz, and their Leviathan ship Nadim barely escaped the carnage with their lives.Now Zara and her crew of Honors need a safe haven, far from the creatures who want to annihilate them. But they'll have to settle for the Sliver: a wild, dangerous warren of alien criminals. The secrets of the Sliver may have the power to turn the tide of the war they left behind--but in the wrong direction.Soon Zara will have to make a choice: run from the ultimate evil--or stand and fight.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
review
annieftbooks
Honor Bound | Ann Aguirre, Rachel Caine
post image
Pickpick

I don't know what to think. I liked it but I still think that it has no plot twist. It is just so linear... And when they have a problem that makes me say "finally!!!!" it is solved in less than a chapter. I like the story and the characters, but I think these books need a twist. And I hope that if the third one has that twist, it is not reduced to a conflict between humans please and thank you. It is better than the first one, but I need... More.

blurb
annieftbooks
Honor Bound | Ann Aguirre, Rachel Caine

I am loving this story but I feel like it has no plot twist. Idk, I like it but it's just not enough.

blurb
Lisaw13
Honor Bound | Ann Aguirre, Rachel Caine
post image

Why has my library not gotten this book in yet??? It came out two weeks ago. I‘m chomping at the bit!

blurb
LibrarianRyan
Honor Bound | Ann Aguirre, Rachel Caine
post image

Another book 2. I wonder if it will have as many spelling mistakes as book one. (Or am I getting my book cover series mixed up)? I think I do. This is Caine and Aguirre so that doe t sound. Correct.

#CoverLove #YAedition
February 19, 2019

41 likes1 stack add