Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
The Royal Runaway
The Royal Runaway | Lindsay Emory
Filled with intrigue, romance and mystery, Lindsay Emory's The Royal Runaway will whisk you away on a romantic, glamorous and royal adventure. For fans of The Princess Diaries and The Royal with a splash of James Bond, The Bourne Identity. Princess Theodora Isabella Victoria of Drieden of the Royal House Laurent is so over this princess thing. After her fiance jilted her on their wedding day, she's finally back home after spending four months in exile - aka it's back to press conferences, public appearances, and putting on a show for the Driedish nation as the perfect princess they expect her to be. But Thea's sick of duty. After all, that's what got her into this mess in the first place. So when she sneaks out of the palace and meets a sexy Scot named Nick in a local bar, she relishes the chance to be a normal woman for a change. But just as she thinks she's found her Prince Charming for the night, he reveals his intentions are less than honorable: he's the brother of her former fiance, a British spy, and he's not above blackmail. As Thea reluctantly joins forces with Nick to find out what happened the day her fiance disappeared, together they discover a secret that could destroy a centuries-old monarchy and change life as they know it. Funny, fast-paced, and full of more twists and turns than the castle Thea lives in, The Royal Runaway is a fresh romantic comedy that will leave you cheering for the modern-day royal who chucks the rulebook aside to create her own happily-ever-after.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
review
Crinoline_Laphroaig
The Royal Runaway | Lindsay Emory
post image
Pickpick

Pleasant Rom Com. I did kinda lose track of the Political part of the story but enjoyed the characters. I found Thea's Historical Ramblings hilarious. As for Nick, Scottish Heros are always fun.

ErickaS_Flyleafunfurled Laphroaig 😛😋😋😋 2mo
Crinoline_Laphroaig @ErickaS_Flyleafunfurled I always have a bottle on display with my souvenirs from Islay. 😊 2mo
39 likes2 comments
blurb
MarriedtoMrT
Royal Runaway | Lindsay Emory
post image

I love this dedication: “This book is dedicated to the women who have the power to change the world. That is to say, all of them.”

mariaku21 That's a great dedication! 9mo
51 likes1 stack add1 comment
review
Preciouz29
Royal Runaway | Lindsay Emory
This post contains spoilers
show me
Pickpick

Omg how i lives this book! I picked this expecting a fluffy romance, but boy was I wrong! There‘s romance, but it‘s also got espionage! Nick and Thea had great chemistry that was realistic, it was nice to be vindicated when Tamar turned out to be bad, and so happy Thea and Anders were able to work out something to make everyone happy. For now at least. I had to finish the book the same day; I‘m really hoping there‘s a book 2!

blurb
chlolovesbooks
Royal Runaway | Lindsay Emory
post image

This sounds really good, has anyone read it?

blurb
Sharpeipup
Royal Runaway | Lindsay Emory
post image

While I‘m not a Royal, I‘m running away for the weekend. #planeread ✈️

MellieAntoinette ♥️♥️♥️ 13mo
QuietlyLaura I so want to run away right now! 💙 13mo
27 likes4 stack adds2 comments
review
Kristy_K
The Royal Runaway | Lindsay Emory
post image
Pickpick

If you‘re looking for a silly romantic comedy with just a touch of suspense to escape in to for a few hours, this is your book. It‘s advertised for fans of The Princess Diaries and I think that‘s the perfect way to describe this. I found all of the characters to be highly entertaining and I really liked the dynamic between Nick and Thea.

It was just a lot of fun and left me smiling at the end.

#netgalley #arc #romance

53 likes2 stack adds
blurb
mdemanatee
Royal Runaway | Lindsay Emory
post image

It is officially my best reading year ever and there are still so many books to go!

Lovesbooks87 Yay! Congrats! 🎉🎉🎉 1y
JoScho Wow!! 🎉💖🎉💖🎉 1y
13 likes2 comments
blurb
mdemanatee
The Royal Runaway | Lindsay Emory
post image

Wanted a fun, light read for the middle of the week so here we are.

review
ReadingSusan
The Royal Runaway | Lindsay Emory
post image
Pickpick

Well this was a delightful book. Super fun. Spies, royalty, secrets, long lost family members and so much more. It was a really fun read. And love the cover art!

I was provided a copy of this book by the publisher via NetGalley.

mrozzz Yay! I got this from Goodreads ☺️ it looks great 1y
ReadingSusan @mrozzz yay! It‘s a fun read! 1y
110 likes3 stack adds2 comments
review
Jnnlb
Royal Runaway | Lindsay Emory
post image
Pickpick


So if you are looking for a fun, fast paced, intelligent Princess story, then The Royal Runaway is the book for you. Please read my full review at thejwordpress.wordpress.com

blurb
mrozzz
Royal Runaway | Lindsay Emory
post image

Such fun #bookmail !! 🤗 I was denied my request for this book on NetGalley and days later I won it on Goodreads 👍🏻 Looks good!

DivineDiana 👏🏻📚👏🏻 1y
119 likes3 stack adds1 comment
review
rachelsbrittain
The Royal Runaway | Lindsay Emory
post image
Mehso-so

This book was quite different from what I expected. As much spy novel and mystery as romance-- though I actually appreciated the genre bending nature. The premise is a bit out there-- princess left at the altar gets drawn into ex-fiancé's disappearance-- but I think that's part of its charm. Mostly just a fun, quick read. Somewhat marred by several uncomfortably tone deaf remarks about mental illness, though. Overall 3 or 3.5 out of 5 stars

blurb
rachelsbrittain
Royal Runaway | Lindsay Emory
post image

#currentread well, this and Crazy Rich Asians. I'm also hoping to start We Are The Ants this weekend while I'm traveling.

What are all you other littens reading this week?

Reviewsbylola That‘s funny you‘re reading them simultaneously because the cover of this one reminds me of the cover of Crazy Rich Asians a bit! 1y
rachelsbrittain @Reviewsbylola I can see that! 1y
30 likes1 stack add2 comments
review
johnnie_cakes
The Royal Runaway | Lindsay Emory
post image
Pickpick

So fun! A great mix of romance, mystery, and espionage.