Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Le otto montagne
Le otto montagne | Paolo Cognetti
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
blurb
Susanita
post image

1. I‘ve visited 20 countries.
2. If forced to choose I would say mountains.
3. Australia
4. Middle Earth

Eggs That‘s some great traveling 🧭 3mo
28 likes1 comment
quote
La_Cori
Le otto montagne | Paolo Cognetti
post image

?? "Qualunque cosa sia il destino, abita nelle montagne che abbiamo sopra la testa"

?? “Whatever destiny may be, it resides in the #mountains that tower over us”

#LetsTravelJuly @Alwaysbeenaloverofbooks @OriginalCyn620

OriginalCyn620 💚💚💚 5mo
47 likes1 comment
review
TheEllieMo
post image
Mehso-so

This is a beautifully written books exploring the relationship between two life-long friends, Pietro and Bruno, as well as the relationship between Pietro and his parents, and both men‘s relationship with the mountains in which Bruno lives and which Pietro explores. But I don‘t think it‘s really my genre. I found it nice, but nothing more.

blurb
TheEllieMo
Eight Mountains | Paolo Cognetti
post image

1. Either, it depends on my mood and where I am.

2. Sweet!

3. Cats (I have three!)

4. Mountains

5. Shout-out to recent followers @JohannaRose @Skeeterisme @catchingbooks

#SummerThisorThat @Hestapleton

Hestapleton Thanks for playing! ☀️ 7mo
JohannaRose Thanks for tagging me! I just posted mine! ☺️ 7mo
33 likes2 comments
review
shaynarae
post image
Pickpick

I found this book very charming. It is so evocative of the romantic notion of the mountains. If you like being in the mountains or dreaming about them, you might want to pick up this book. #catsoflitsy

review
BarbaraBB
post image
Pickpick

A bit disappointed by this Italian novel that got raving reviews in the Dutch media.
It is the story of two friends who grow up together in the Italian Alps. When they get older they grow apart but there are always the mountains that reminds them of the importance of their friendship.
I‘ll give it a pick because it is beautifully written, the dialogues as well as the descriptions of the mountains.

review
Centique
post image
Pickpick

A picturesque and thoughtful book where not a lot happens, but you will be transported to the Italian alps and feel the seasons of the mountains and the work that the villagers need to do to survive. 3.5 stars for me.
This is my closest mountain at the moment - Putuaki - like almost all the other mountains in the North Island it‘s a volcano.

ephemeralwaltz Yes!! This has recently been on my radar. 2y
Centique @ephemeralwaltz it very much felt like being in the alps. All my Heidi feelings renewed 😍 2y
CarolynM Beautiful photo! 2y
Centique @CarolynM that one‘s courtesy of Wikipedia 😋 2y
CarolynM 👍 2y
75 likes5 comments
blurb
Centique
post image

This book is just the change of pace I need at the moment - I‘m walking on windy beaches but imagining I‘m in alpine meadows 🌸🌲🌷💐 Beautiful!

“A landscape that resembles us”

blurb
Kammbia1
post image

There's always be a book that comes to your attention. Well, I just got an advance reader's copy of Eight Mountains by Italian author Paolo Cognetti. I do not get to read many novels about the dynamics of male friendship. The Eight Mountains is a lyrical coming-of-age story about the power of male friendships and the enduring bond between fathers and sons. Hopefully, the author will provide some good insight on a rarely discussed topic in fiction.

RebelReader This sounds wonderful! Stacking! 😃 2y
Kammbia1 @RebelReader It did to me as well. 👍🏿 2y
11 likes1 stack add2 comments
blurb
emilyhaldi
post image

I️ happened to stumble upon this book today while browsing Goodreads giveaways, and what a coincidence that it has #eight in the title! 🤗 Listed as a book for fans of Elena Ferrante, Fredrik Backman, and Paolo Coelho - I‘m sold!

#novemberbythenumbers

Reviewsbylola Maybe someday I‘ll win a GR giveaway. 😂 2y
La_Cori I've read it (the italian edition) and it's one of the best book of 2017 for me ❤ I've recommend it to all my friends! 2y
ErickaS_Flyleafunfurled @Reviewsbylola I hear ya - I think they must be a hoax ☺️ 2y
See All 6 Comments
Mdargusch Would‘ve worked for yesterday‘s mountain prompt in #noteworthynovember too ! 2y
irre I looked it up on NetGalley and it was a read now!! Can‘t wait to read it @La_Cori It sounds great!! 2y
Cinfhen Oh, sounds like a winner! 2y
83 likes3 stack adds6 comments
blurb
Alessia_prestanti
Le otto montagne | Paolo Cognetti
post image

I started a new book. This book has won the witch prize in Italy this year. 😁✨#leottomontagne #paolocognetti #libro #premiostrega #2017 #lettura

5 likes3 stack adds
blurb
unastanzatuttaperse
Le otto montagne | Paolo Cognetti
post image

Qualunque cosa sia il destino, abita nelle montagne che abbiamo sopra la testa

blurb
La_Cori
Le otto montagne | Paolo Cognetti
post image

me, myself and.. a coffee! (and a book, of course!)
#coffebreak ❤☕📖

Lmstraubie Enjoy! 3y
30 likes1 comment
blurb
La_Cori
Le otto montagne | Paolo Cognetti
post image
MayJasper Ooh....two languages 👏👏👏👌 3y
La_Cori @Mayjasper 😊😊 I'm italian, so I read in both languages ✌ 3y
25 likes2 comments