Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
The Girl in the Woods
The Girl in the Woods | Camilla Lckberg
9 posts | 12 read | 8 to read
No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrik Hedstr?m and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.A missing childWhen a four-year-old girl disappears in the woods just outside Fj?llbacka, the community is horror-struck. Thirty years ago, a young girl went missing from the exact same spot, and was later discovered, murdered.A murderBack then, two teenage girls were found guilty of the killing. Could it really be a coincidence that one of the girls - now a world-famous actress - has just returned to Fj?llbacka? Detective Patrik Hedstr?m starts investigating, with his wife, bestselling crime writer Erica Falck, by his side.A community torn apartBut as Patrik and Erica dig deeper, the truth becomes ever murkier, because it seems that everyone in the tight-knit community is hiding something. And soon, the residents must confront the fact that they could be harbouring a murderer in their midst...
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
blurb
la_rose_noire
The Girl in the Woods | Camilla Lckberg
post image

It's getting colder in Quebec city but it won't keep me from reading outside with my blanket and my cup of tea. 200 pages in and I can't stop!!! #thegirlinthewoods #currentlyreading #camillalackberg #fall #neverwithoutacupoftea

blurb
la_rose_noire
The Girl in the Woods | Camilla Lckberg
post image

So excited about this new book I got for my birthday yesterday!!! #camillalackberg #thegirlinthewoods #birthday

nelehelen Happy birthday!!! 3mo
Deifio Happy birthday! Enjoy your new book! 💐 3mo
33 likes3 comments
review
Tonton
The Girl in the Woods | Camilla Lckberg
post image
Pickpick

Back to Scandinavia-noir! This is quite good; a missing 4 year old forcefully brings back what happened in a small resort town 30 years ago. The perpetrators were two teenage girls, one who remained in town, the other becomes a famous actress. She comes to town for a movie shoot, and a toddler disappears. Great psychological suspense with patient police work, and does not disappoint!

37 likes1 stack add
blurb
Thalii
The Girl in the Woods | Camilla Lckberg
post image
emmaturi love all her books! 2y
9 likes1 comment
blurb
Thalii
Heksen | Camilla Lckberg
post image
review
Edyswiat
Hxan | Camilla Lckberg
post image
Pickpick

Fjäbllaca.The city in Sweden with the most dead/murdered people pro square meter.
I visited Sweden 1,5 year ago and it was an obligatory point in my trip.
And now Camilla Läckberg takes me again to the journey through crime and mistery.We meet an old friends and she introduces us the new One.
And mabye she uses the old tricks in her newest book but I loved them few years ago and I'm still a big Fan.

review
Anneli
Hxan | Camilla Lckberg
Pickpick

Lyssnade på denna som ljudbok. Vet inte hur det påverkar "läsupplevelsen". Tror jag blir mindre kräsen. Och som ljudbok var den helt ok. Men inget som dröjer sig kvar.

review
irre
Hxan | Camilla Lckberg
post image
Pickpick

Took me a while to get into, but ended up being another solid mystery by one of my favorite Swedish authors.

tpixie Cover is absolutely frightening!! 3y
DrexEdit I finished the Wallander books last year so I need a new Swedish detective series! I will give Camilla Lackberg a try! 😊 3y
irre @DrexEdit Sounds good. I would also recommend Kristina Ohlsson and Hjort Rosenfeldt 👍 3y
DrexEdit Thanks, @irre! 😊 👍 3y
43 likes2 stack adds4 comments
blurb
irre
Hxan | Camilla Lckberg
post image

I got a surprise in the mail from my family in Sweden today. Started crying when I saw what they had written in it. I was recently diagnosed with breast cancer and I miss my family so much. They sure know how to put a smile on my face though. Can't wait to read Camilla Läckberg's newest.

Gezemice So sorry to hear that! Wish you a speedy recovery! 💐🤗 3y
irre Thank you @Gezemice 3y
BarbaraTheBibliophage What a wonderful gift at such a difficult time. 😘 3y
See All 22 Comments
AmandaL I hope you are better soon. 3y
irre Thanks @AmandaL 3y
JanuarieTimewalker13 Sending you positive vibes💐 🌠 3y
JanuarieTimewalker13 You're welcome😘 Not sure where you are on this big blue marble, but if you are in the NY NJ area, and need anything, I'm here!! Sometimes you just need someone to listen or a good meal 🥗I've never had BC, but I had NHL. I found black licorice helped me, and of course, loads of sleep and good food. 3y
BookishBeth Lifting you up from afar!! ❤️ 3y
irre Thank you @BookishBeth 3y
irre I appreciate it @JanuarieTimewalker13 I'll definitely try some black licorice 3y
LiteraryinLititz Sending you healing vibes and comforting books during this time. 💜 3y
Bklover Hang in there! Hope you are better soon. Sending hugs. 🌸🌺🌼 3y
Martta Hope you get well soon! 🌻🌼⚘🌱 3y
Jejalena Kram på dig? 3y
JanuarieTimewalker13 Try to get Panda brand, I think it's better than cheaper brands... 3y
Suet624 I'm so sorry. Please know that many of us on Litsy will hold you close in our thoughts and hearts. 3y
irre Thank you @Suet624 💕💕 3y
DivineDiana Sending healing wishes to you. May you find some comfort through books. 💗 3y
irre Thank you @DivineDiana 💕 3y
44 likes22 comments