Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
#litsycrafters
blurb
Lauredhel
The Sweetest Remedy | Jane Igharo
post image

Not the easiest yarn pairing but I think I got there. This is a hand painted worsted weight wool yarn from FashionTouchSupplies on etsy.

#booked2022 #litsycrafters #yarnbookpairing

Karisa What beautiful colors! 😍 3d
50 likes1 comment
blurb
Lauredhel
post image

How about this #yarnbookpairing, #litsycrafters ? Yea or nay?

julesG Very fitting 4d
Connster That yarn is 🤤 4d
Soubhiville Perfect! 4d
peanutnine Love it!! 3d
49 likes5 comments
blurb
Lauredhel
Red, White & Royal Blue | Casey McQuiston
post image

I kinda like the idea of a #yarnbookpairing game! #litsycrafters , what would you make with this Dolce Cashmere while reading or listening to Red White & Royal Blue?

julesG A shawl with a simple pattern so that the colours can pop out. 4d
54 likes1 comment
blurb
Alwaysbeenaloverofbooks
Untitled | Unknown
post image

Attention artsy Littens: the #LitsyLove penpal group is looking for a logo and we‘re interested in what you can do for us! Send your submissions to @Alwaysbeenaloverofbooks (email above) by Oct 7! We can‘t wait to see what you guys come up with! @LitsyEvents #LitsyCrafters @Catsandbooks

Catsandbooks Thanks for the tag! ❤️ 4d
51 likes1 comment
blurb
StayCurious
post image

Attention artsy Littens: the #LitsyLove penpal group is looking for a logo and we‘re interested in what you can do for us! Send your submissions to @Alwaysbeenaloverofbooks (email above) by Oct 7! We can‘t wait to see what you guys come up with! @LitsyEvents #LitsyCrafters @Catsandbooks

Texreader How awesome!! I‘m no artist so I‘m looking forward to the entries!! 5d
Catsandbooks Oh how cool! 🎨 4d
48 likes2 comments
review
Lauredhel
Gate Sinister | Tansy Rayner Roberts
post image
Pickpick

A fun alt-Victorian fairy-gothic novella. A fairy governess, 2 magical kids, a pair of travelling carnival magicians, problematic love potions, and malevolent fae. Good for fans of Burgis and Kingfisher.

Looking forward to more.
Also, that cover! I read this for a "make your own prompt" of the #booked2022 reading challenge... and check out this pairing! The yarn is Sultan Deluxe from Hobbii, in Imperial Purple.
#litsycrafters #yarnbookpairing

Lauredhel I forgot to tell you! It's not out till January, but it can be pre ordered. 5d
Cinfhen That yarn and cover match is INCREDIBLE 😍❣️🙌🏻 5d
See All 13 Comments
Clare-Dragonfly 😍😍😍 5d
Lauredhel @Cinfhen right? Both are so pretty! 5d
Cinfhen What are you going to make with the yarn?? That yarn is GORGEOUS 4d
Lauredhel @Cinfhen I'm sitting on two cakes of it and am still undecided! 4d
Cinfhen Hat? Scarf? Blanket?? So many possibilities 💜 4d
Lauredhel @Cinfhen I thiiink I'm choosing between a giant hoop-mounted wall mandala, or a spring top for me 4d
Cinfhen Can‘t wait to see the final product 🤩 4d
BarbaraTheBibliophage Oh that yarn!!!! And I love that prompt idea - pairing crafts with books. 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻 4d
BarbaraTheBibliophage Also tagging our cohost‘s new Litsy handle @alisiakae 4d
Lauredhel @BarbaraTheBibliophage I'll make a note of it 4d
66 likes4 stack adds13 comments
blurb
RedxoHearts
The Belles | Dhonielle Clayton
post image

So pretty! 💕 I made this book sleeve and thought this book looked good with it. The colors remind me of fall. I usually use mine to hold my kindle or tablet though so I love how handy book sleeves are. I've had The Belles on my TBR list for so long maybe I will read it this month.
#litsycrafters

blurb
LitsyEvents
Untitled | Anonymous
post image

repost for Catsandbooks:

Hello my lovely #LitsyCrafters 🌈

❗️Reminder ❗️

September's virtual hangout is this Sunday the 18th at 4 pm CST on Discord. Come work on any project and chat with your fellow crafters! Everyone is welcome!

To join the discord: https://discord.gg/nkTXxqmYEr

blurb
Catsandbooks
post image

Hello my lovely #LitsyCrafters 🌈

❗️Reminder ❗️

September's virtual hangout is this Sunday the 18th at 4 pm CST on Discord. Come work on any project and chat with your fellow crafters! Everyone is welcome!

To join the discord: https://discord.gg/nkTXxqmYEr

49 likes4 comments
blurb
BookishMadHatter
The Ravenous Dead | Darcy Coates
post image

Time to unwind after a stressful, busy weekend

#readingandknitting #litsycrafters

Catsandbooks Such happy colors you're knitting! 2w
BookishMadHatter @Catsandbooks aren't they? Makes me think of a sunset 2w
Catsandbooks @BookishMadHatter exactly! 🌄☀️so lovely! 2w
13 likes1 stack add3 comments