Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Where the Crawdads Sing Deluxe Edition
Where the Crawdads Sing Deluxe Edition | Delia Owens
3 posts | 2 read
#1 New York Times BestsellerA Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick With over three million copies sold, "a painfully beautiful first novel that is at once a murder mystery, a coming-of-age narrative and a celebration of nature" (The New York Times Book Review), now available as a beautiful, deluxe edition that will make the perfect holiday gift--or treat for yourself. "I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"--Reese Witherspoon "Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."--Bustle For years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life--until the unthinkable happens. At once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder, Where the Crawdads Sing has touched the hearts of millions of readers around the world, and this beautiful deluxe edition features a full color map and illustrations, gorgeous printed endpapers, an updated jacket, and an all-new letter from the author. Through Kya's story, Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
blurb
GypsyKat
post image

I had forgotten that I preordered this autographed deluxe edition from Books A Million! Yay for #BookMail 🤩🤩🤩

Yoricke_SouthAfrica Wow, how stunning 😍. I absolutely loved this book! 4w
GypsyKat @Yoricke_SouthAfrica Me too! That‘s why I had to get this! ❤️ 4w
BennettBookworm That‘s stunning!! 4w
MellieAntoinette Does it have extra content or just a new beautiful cover? 4w
GypsyKat @MellieAntoinette I don‘t know if it has extra content, but it definitely has a beautiful cover and end papers, and it‘s autographed. 4w
71 likes5 comments
quote
RandomBookGirl
post image

Currently reading this while I‘m out of work with a broken ankle and wrist.

review
erinjohns
Mehso-so

This book is like a watercolor painting. Vibrant, alluring, and somewhat disturbing. How family units sometimes are broken apart when dreams and promises aren't realized. The dark landscape of aloneness and how this young woman found new family that helped her grow up and become remarkable. Insurmountable love and loss. A great read but I felt it missed its mark in the last few chapters.