Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
The Book Club Hotel
The Book Club Hotel | Sarah Morgan
16 posts | 12 read | 17 to read
At the Maple Sugar Inn in snowy Vermont, owner Hattie Coleman specializes in making her guests' dreams come true. But this Christmas, her only dream is making it through the festive season. Widowed far too young, and exhausted from juggling the hotel with being a dedicated single mom, Hattie is close to the edge. She can only hope that her recent heart-stopping kiss with close friend Noah won't tip her over it... Then Erica, Claudia and Anna check in for their annual book club holiday. They're bonded by years of friendship and a deep love of books, yet it's clear to Hattie their emotional baggage is piled higher than the presents under her Christmas tree! But nothing prepares her for how deeply her own story is about to become entwined in theirs. And as the holidays draw closer, can these four women come together to improve each other's lives and make this the start of a whole new chapter?
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
blurb
Read4life
The Book Club Hotel | Sarah Morgan
post image

#BookBracket courtesy of @Catsandbooks

A different head to head monthly setup which I love.

Catsandbooks Thanks! 😊❤️ 2mo
47 likes1 comment
blurb
Read4life
The Book Club Hotel | Sarah Morgan
post image

I have a few of these going as they are set up a bit differently and I‘m interested to see if I get the same outcomes.
I loved this book and the characters. 💙
Marcellus wins the battle, however. 🐙 #LitsyLoveReads

blurb
Read4life
The Book Club Hotel | Sarah Morgan
post image

I won‘t finish a book tomorrow so I‘ve chosen my final #WeeklyFavorites for February. 💙

KadaGul @Read4life Since you are reading #Bromancebookclub series. The fifth book 📖 is about to Colton. I dont remember him in first 3 books 📚. Is he a new 🆕 character (edited) 2mo
Read4life @KadaGul I don‘t remember him in the first 2. I‘ll be reading #3 soon. 2mo
MatchlessMarie Undercover Bromance and The Exception to the Rule were some of my faves this month too! 2mo
56 likes1 stack add3 comments
review
Read4life
The Book Club Hotel | Sarah Morgan
post image
Pickpick

This isn‘t my first book by this author and I‘m happy to say this is another pick for me. She really writes her characters well, shows the love between family, friends and couples. The characters are flawed, fabulous, have or are experiencing difficult times and situations. But they‘ve learned, grown and relied on each other.
This was my February #BookSpin book.
#BookSpinBingo #readyourTBR #Roll100 #LitsyLove

PuddleJumper 🎉🎉 2mo
TheAromaofBooks I really enjoy this author!! This one is on my shelf - I meant to read it in December 😂 2mo
Read4life @TheAromaofBooks so did I. When I didn‘t get to it I thought I‘d wait until this December but it was calling to me. 🤓 2mo
See All 6 Comments
Alwaysbeenaloverofbooks Stacked! This looks good 🤍🤍 2mo
Read4life @Alwaysbeenaloverofbooks if I had the physical book vs audiobook I would gladly send it to you. 😞 2mo
Alwaysbeenaloverofbooks @Read4life awww thank you! Thank you for the thought ❤️ 2mo
56 likes2 stack adds6 comments
review
bookandbedandtea
The Book Club Hotel | Sarah Morgan
post image
Pickpick

This ode to female friendship hit the spot. I loved all four of the MCs and they were all very relatable. I don't think I've read this author before but I will make a point to do so again.

intothehallofbooks Sarah Morgan‘s books are among my favorites! 2mo
bookandbedandtea @intothehallofbooks That's good to hear! I'm definitely ready to read another one. 😊 2mo
38 likes3 stack adds2 comments
blurb
Read4life
The Book Club Hotel | Sarah Morgan
post image

My #BookSpin is the tagged book. The #DoubleSpin number is my #TBRtarot pick. I love when challenges overlap. I also really love clearing space off of my book, ebook and audiobook shelves.

TheAromaofBooks Yay!! Enjoy!! 2mo
46 likes1 stack add1 comment
blurb
tpixie
The Book Club Hotel | Sarah Morgan
post image

This author writes well written chick lit that may be predictable, but isn‘t too sappy. I read it for my IRL Bookclub #FriendsWithBooks during #Sharreadathon

48 likes2 comments
review
Mshookquilts
The Book Club Hotel | Sarah Morgan
post image
Pickpick

With a title like that, I had to read it. I‘m letting out a satisfied sigh. This hit all the marks both for a Women‘s Story and for Romance. Three best friends since college are heading to Maple Sugar Inn (a Christmas paradise), though each is at a crossroads in her life and one has a secret motive. The innkeeper is a strong personality herself. You‘re going to love each one of them.

review
Lynnsoprano
The Book Club Hotel | Sarah Morgan
post image
Pickpick

It doesn‘t matter that I read this Christmas-y book after the holidays. It‘s a lovely story of relationships, second chances, and learning more about yourself, which we all need as much as these engaging characters. The setting is so wonderful, I‘m ready to head for a Vermont inn right now, even as a thin-blooded Floridian 😀

47 likes4 stack adds
blurb
GinaKButler
The Book Club Hotel | Sarah Morgan
post image

Up next on audio. 🎧
#bookspinbingo

Amiable What a pretty cover! 3mo
28 likes1 comment
review
JenReadsAlot
The Book Club Hotel | Sarah Morgan
post image
Pickpick

I want to go to a cozy inn and talk books for a week with my friends!! #wintergames @StayCurious

StayCurious Me too! 4mo
33 likes1 comment
blurb
5280reader
The Book Club Hotel | Sarah Morgan
post image

Audiobook baking is the best! First batch of cookies- cream cheese cherry cookies my mom used to make. #wintergames

dabbe 🤩🤩🤩 4mo
11 likes2 stack adds1 comment
review
kissmehardy
The Book Club Hotel | Sarah Morgan
post image
Pickpick

Props to Sarah Morgan for having 4 POV characters that felt equally interesting and all got development! I really loved how all these stories intersected, and the setting was absolutely idyllic for this time of year. Read this for all the cozy family vibes. #womensfiction

15 likes1 stack add
review
Mpcacher
The Book Club Hotel | Sarah Morgan
post image
Pickpick

This was the perfect Christmas Hallmark style story. It has a strong theme of female friendship, some romance (of the non-spicy variety) and a wonderful setting in a country inn at Christmas time. Three of the four women featured were around 40 years old and at a stage in their life where things were changing (jobs, loves, etc.) and navigating their feelings about these changes added some lovely depth to the story. I really enjoyed it. 4/5 stars

review
Reecaspieces
The Book Club Hotel | Sarah Morgan
post image
Pickpick

First Christmas book of the season and it is a good one!

https://reecaspieces.com/2023/09/21/the-book-club-hotel-by-sarah-morgan-christma...

45 likes3 stack adds
blurb
SilversReviews
The Book Club Hotel | Sarah Morgan
post image

“This Christmas, USA Today bestselling author Sarah Morgan returns with another heartfelt exploration of change, the power of books to heal, and the enduring strength of female friendship. Perfect for fans of Emily Henry and Jennifer Weiner.”

FULL SPOTLIGHT: https://tinyurl.com/3eefzknb

@sarahmorganwrites